We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt Vale Vineyards

Mt Vale Vineyards
3222 Meadow Creek Road, Galax, VA 24333
(276) 238-9946
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Galax
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very nice scenic location. We liked several of the wines that we sampled during our wine tasting. Only a short drive outside of town.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice winery with personable service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently visited Galax area on an anniversary weekend and stopped by the vineyard for a tasting. Several of the wines offered were very good, we purchased a bottle and sat for awhile on the patio while drinking it. Very scenic views and they even had some live ambient music onsite. Owner was very friendly and chatted with us for awhile. Will definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good wine and lovely cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The cabin is beautiful and totally private. Beautiful views of the valley. The wine was good, left with a half a case. Noel was wonderful to us. Totally romantic visit for my husband and I. Bed was very comfortable and the muffins were a nice touch. Hiked the mountain for the beautiful views and the wild horses. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Such GREAT wine! Virginia Silver medal winners. Plus the bread and cheese was such a great compliment to the wine. We had a wonderful time. We drive an older model car and our attire was shorts and tee shirts and we were graciously welcomed at the front door and the customer service was fantastic. Great conversation with the owner, plus a personal tour of the winery and a tasting from the tank. The scenery is gorgeous and the air is so fresh. Loved it and will definitely go back (many times).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Your visit may depend on what type of vehicle you drive and what type of clothes you have on. We've been by several times after work with our uniforms on and haven't seen anyone that offered wine tasting or a kind word. This may be a great hidden gem but who would know? Not us.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt Vale Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Mt Vale Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt Vale Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.