We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Galax, Va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt Vale Vineyards

Mt Vale Vineyards
3222 Meadow Creek Road, Galax, VA 24333
(276) 238-9946
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 attractions in Galax
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Long weekend in Galax, Va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Spent a long weekend in the Galax area, biking the New River Trail, visiting Floyd and local wineries. The guest house was excellent. It was spacious, beautiful, and very comfortable. All necessary needs were accommodated for, and we hope to get back some time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to mt vale but it will not be our last. Beautiful beautiful and view. The people are extremely nice. The wine is also good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Amazing New Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The wines are pretty good, and the staff was very friendly. The place is very nice, as it was just built in the last few years. The thing that puts this place over the top though, is the guest house on site that they rent out. It's literally in the front yard of the tasting/warehouse building, and is amazing inside. 1BR with a living area, fireplace, and a beautiful bathroom. We didn't stay there, but wished that we had. If you plan on making a trip out this way, call this place up and rent the guest house.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I experienced my first wine tasting at Mt. Vale and plan on returning soon to stay in their guesthouse. The owner spared no expense, the grounds, winery, and guesthouse is absolutely gorgeous. The owner is a very kind gentlemen, and the hostess was knowledgable and the wine? We bought two bottles that day and ordered a case to ship home!,,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went to Mt Vale for the Plein Art day. We enjoyed the views, talking with the artists, and had a great experience in the tasting room. The staff were friendly and inviting. The owner did part of our tasting. We enjoyed the wines. We were impressed with the dry wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt Vale Vineyards also viewed

Been to Mt Vale Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt Vale Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mt Vale Vineyards to your Saves list