We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Galax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Galax to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Galax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Cranberry Road, Galax, VA 24333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Galax, United States
1 review
“Phenomenal Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was top notch. Everything about this Hampton Inn screamed clean, from the front lobby to our room. Could not have been happier, especially at the great rate offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Hampton Inn Galax, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the words on the staff and clean rooms at hotel. Any business relies on a good staff and it can make or break a business. Thank you for recognizing my staff. Our rooms are fresh and clean, we want to be the BEST Hampton Inn around!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    32
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
58
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We travel to New Jersey from GA at least twice a year to see family and this hotel is our #1 choice to stay over on the way home! It's about 7 miles out of our way but soooo worth it! The hotel is comfortable and CLEAN!!! The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast area is extra large and they always have a good choice of fresh items. The rooms and hallways are well kept and beautiful. It's a pleasure to stay at a hotel where we can feel comfortable in bare feet and not "grossed out" by the floors or the bedding. It's like a second home! The hotel sits in a beautiful country area and there are even grazing cows to watch next door! This is our third stay here and we will absolutely be back! Keep up the great work. We love this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Hampton Inn Galax, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us in Galax, Va. We want to have the Cleanest rooms, the Best staff, The Best breakfast in town. The cows are wonderful to see after a long day of driving or working. Please come back again and make sure to ask for our odd rooms facing the farms so you can the the grazing COWS!!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stopped off here on a midway road trip and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. It seemed very new, shiny and clean. We just stayed one night but it was a great experience. We got front desk dinner recommendations to the County Line Restaurant for meat and vegetables (homemade Peanut Butter Pie too!). The hotel was not very full, so it was pretty quiet and not crowded at breakfast or in the parking lot. It only has 60 rooms so the parking lot is small as some have reported. There is an indoor pool and spa and a small outdoor area where you can watch the 10 Holstein cows who live next door! We also drove over to Mt. Airy, NC to visit the Andy Griffith museum. Be sure to stay here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Back-side rooms have view of the cows. Won't see this very often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Hampton Inn Galax, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am very glad you enjoyed our local restaurant choice in the area. We are going on our 6th year of operation and we continue to run the hotel like we opened yesterday!! We as the staff and ownership take great pride in our hotel and want our guests to be completely satisfied!! I am glad our guests enjoys the COWS as they have become the Hampton Inn Family!! Please come back and visit.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantasna FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I think I already sent in a review but if you want another one it can only be good no, great. I could not say 200 words about how great the Hotel and people were at this hotel. But I think I can say 200 characters. It was like being with family. They are all friendly, professional, helpful and great to be around.

Room Tip: any room you get has to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good shape. The building inside and out was well maintained. The morning breakfast was good. Location was convenient to the Town of Galax and local shopping along the main highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room and Staff were excellent! Breakfast was a cut above average. Complimentary wireless was fast enough for android game play. The only minor drawback was a lack of convenient parking for late arrivals, so plan to get there before midnight!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've visited. Extremely clean and quiet, even though the hotel was at least 2/3 full. It looked like it was recently remodeled - even the hallways were clean and fresh looking. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Galax

Address: 205 Cranberry Road, Galax, VA 24333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Galax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Galax Hotel Galax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Galax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.