We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Galax

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Galax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Galax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Cranberry Road, Galax, VA 24333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Galax
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
“Extremely Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The staff here are extremely friendly - I haven't been to a Hampton Inn where they weren't, come to think of it. My only real issue was the couple of stray hairs that were on the side of the bath tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    25
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
44
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owego NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have spent hundreds of nights in hotel rooms over the last three decades. This Hampton Inn was one of the best hotels in my experience. Décor and appearance is typical of Hampton Inns, nothing fancy. I have never given a review before, so this should speak to the quality of my experience. The rooms were exceptionally clean & comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The hotel is a distance from the interstate, but in hind sight it was worth the extra miles for the extra comfort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel provided excellent value all around, from a well appointed & maintained room to friendly hospitality to an excellent breakfast. The front desk staff assisted us with directions to various local places & were always friendly & courteous. We had super sleeps here (3 nights) with clean, functional rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. I was very excited to know that they actually wash the duvet covers every day! The pool was also nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very comfortable and clean. My wife and I enjoy Hampton Inns because of the consistency of quality of service no matter where we go. Always a pleasure to end the day. We will continue to stay there for our comfort in our future trip planning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great hotel; Totally redone and very nice rooms and lobby. The complimentary breakfast was just as high quality as any local fast food restaurant. The internet access was a little slow but I was thankful that you could choose either wireless or wired access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. Hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Location was awesome for the turning of the leaves with the local mountains within close drives. I don't usually give all excellent ratings, but this hotel disserves it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Galax

Address: 205 Cranberry Road, Galax, VA 24333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Galax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Galax 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Galax Hotel Galax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Galax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.