We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
7611 Somerset Crossing Dr, Gainesville, VA 20155-4874
703-753-2597
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
NOVA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service is just ok, nothing special in any regard. They have a good variety on the menu but what the wife and I had was just average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Holy Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love to eat here for the Bang Band Shrimp and the fish specials. You can tell the chefs care about the food they put out!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is great. I usually get the bang-bang shriimp. They serve a Winter White Cosmopolitan that is delicious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We eat at this Bonefish Grill about once every two months; I enjoy their Bang Bang Shrimp so that is what I usually order; my wife likes their crab cakes so that is what she usually orders. If you arrive before 6:30pm, take advantage of their Happy Hour; even if you are seated at a table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville VA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Happy Hour place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Drink specials nightly until 6:30 plus happy hour snack prices Sun through Thurs (not Friday and Saturday).

We usually split a couple of items and have a drink for an early date.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.