We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay but a Great Place to Lay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Gainesville
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Business Stay but a Great Place to Lay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently visited the Hampton end for a Business Conference but I found the accommodations and the hospitality to be a wonderful experience. It is always one of my favorite place to stay. While I was there I enjoyed having breakfast every morning before leaving for our conference. At the end of the day I got back to the hotel with fresh cookies. The room was clean and squared away. The folks at the front desk were also very friendly. The only problem I had was a running toilet. I reported that to the front desk and by the time I got back to my room it was fixed. This box requires that you enter 200 characters as minimum. Now that can be annoying for a survey. So I am going to copy and paste what I wrote above to finish this box. I recently visited the Hampton end for a Business Conference but I found the accommodations and the hospitality to be a wonderful experience. It is always one of my favorite place to stay. While I was there I enjoyed having breakfast every morning before leaving for our conference. At the end of the day I got back to the hotel with fresh cookies. The room was clean and squared away. The folks at the front desk were also very friendly. The only problem I had was a running toilet. I reported that to the front desk and by the time I got back to my room it was fixed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    40
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
60
39
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yes, there is a train track right by the hotel. There are ear plugs provided in the rooms. But where I needed to be, this was the closest property. Room was nice and staff friendly. Comp breakfast buffet and hot choices changed daily. In a shopping center with lots of restaurants, a Starbucks, Target and Home Goods in case you wanted/needed to shop. Friendly staff. Not sure which was there first...hotel or trains...LOL. Not easy to move either one! Has a fitness center and indoor pool...no hot tub :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Overall experience was great. We were there for only one night, but the front desk staff was very friendly & helpful in checking us in. We asked for extra towels & they gladly gave us more. The night hotel security was very understanding & nice about letting us continue our wedding celebration into the early hours of the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will continue to stay at Hampton Inn hotels, their customer service was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Like every Hampton Inn we have stayed in, this was a very nice facility. Friendly accommodating staff - nice breakfast, clean etc. Why only a poor rating? BECAUSE IT SOUNDS LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN IS PASSING THROUGH YOUR ROOM! Train tracks directly next to the hotel - freight trains running hourly through the day and ALL NIGHT! Why build such a nice hotel next to train tracks? The train passes through a very busy intersection and blows it's whistle right next to the hotel. The Hampton Inn solution is to provide ear plugs to guests. Thanks, but no thanks! Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The facility is spotless and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beds were super comfy. The trains make a little noise, but I honestly didn't hear them in the night, and I'm a light sleeper. They had ear plugs in the bathroom with the other amenities, but they were necessary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoyable place to stay with easy access to many other types of establishments. Access will be improved once the nearby road construction is completed. This was a reasonable price for a quality two nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a great stay over the Memorial day weekend. Had about 10 rooms with Family & friends in attendance. Great staff and service...kids loved the pool and breakfast. Plenty of dining establishments and shopping all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.