We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night To Remember...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, VA, United States
1 review
“Wedding Night To Remember...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Overall experience was great. We were there for only one night, but the front desk staff was very friendly & helpful in checking us in. We asked for extra towels & they gladly gave us more. The night hotel security was very understanding & nice about letting us continue our wedding celebration into the early hours of the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will continue to stay at Hampton Inn hotels, their customer service was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Like every Hampton Inn we have stayed in, this was a very nice facility. Friendly accommodating staff - nice breakfast, clean etc. Why only a poor rating? BECAUSE IT SOUNDS LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN IS PASSING THROUGH YOUR ROOM! Train tracks directly next to the hotel - freight trains running hourly through the day and ALL NIGHT! Why build such a nice hotel next to train tracks? The train passes through a very busy intersection and blows it's whistle right next to the hotel. The Hampton Inn solution is to provide ear plugs to guests. Thanks, but no thanks! Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cybrhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The facility is spotless and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beds were super comfy. The trains make a little noise, but I honestly didn't hear them in the night, and I'm a light sleeper. They had ear plugs in the bathroom with the other amenities, but they were necessary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoyable place to stay with easy access to many other types of establishments. Access will be improved once the nearby road construction is completed. This was a reasonable price for a quality two nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a great stay over the Memorial day weekend. Had about 10 rooms with Family & friends in attendance. Great staff and service...kids loved the pool and breakfast. Plenty of dining establishments and shopping all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank emajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We needed a place to plan our family weekend wedding events and found this Hampton Inn on Atlas Walk Way in Gainesville-Haymarket to be a perfect location for our Memorial 3 Day Weekend Wedding events and activities. With morning breakfasts (7-10 am) provided free, on site laundry facility, Free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room, everything or anything needed was there for free or small charge. With the Wedding held at Marsh Manor at Heritage Hunt close by, we decided it was best to keep all activities for out of town guests within walking distance and they would only need shuttle service for the wedding event on Sunday and a few back and forth to the airport which would allow us more time to visit with everyone.

We contacted Stacy the Inn's coordinator about a year out and she was superb to work with from the very beginning to the end of the event and closing out the bill. She reserved the banquet room and suites for us in advance at a group discount rate. She provided us all the information we needed on the amenities and told us about local activities, shops and restaurants within walking or driving distance.

We were able to check in at 3pm. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious and with 3 days of events to shower for, we had plenty of towels on hand as we ran from event to event. The rooms were safe and secure and the staff were pleasant and provided excellent service. Really everything was there, you didn't need to ask for anything. The morning breakfast was fabulous and the amenities were plenty to keep everyone occupied in down times. The kids loved their pool time and the exercise buffs, had their gym time. We had the lobby area to meet up and spend time talking and meeting up with everyone.

The Banquet room was beautiful and we filled it to capacity squeezing every last guest in along with the Rehearsal buffet dinner and drinks tables we could and it all worked wonderfully (Over 50 guests with 8 round tables (2 with 6 and 6 with of 7)! The rehearsal dinner was catered by the local "Bad to the Bone Smokehouse Restaurant" which provided excellent food and service by Chase himself in The Hampton Inn Virginia room within the Hampton Inn, which worked out great! The hotel was able to provide us perfect table and chair set up with tablecloths and ice and it couldn't have been nicer with all the help and beauty of the banquet room. The Hampton Inn Virginia Banquet room was set up in advance and we were able to get in early to decorate for the rehearsal dinner while the caterer set up.

We walked out the front doors and down the short main street and found lots of local stores and shops and amenities to entertain us. We felt like we were walking down a little hometown street, which I would describe as a hidden paradise vacation getaway spot for anyone.

Upon Stacy's recommendation, we booked in advance a birthday party celebration for 20 the first night at the Grafton Street Irish Restaurant and Pub where Justin provided us (food discount of 10% if you show your Hampton Inn room key card), excellent service and scrumptious food. We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service so much, we returned the following two evenings to get together and wind down and enjoy the local pub fare as we discussed the days events and next days plans. Walk straight out the front doors and down the street to the other end on the right you will find Grafton Street. Tell Scott we sent you as he was our excellent waiter.

With all of the information, assistance and service that Stacy and the Hampton Inn staff provided us, we had a fabulous weekend and everyone had something to do all the time all within short walking distance. Thank you Stacy for a once in a lifetime opportunity to have a great time with our family. Please extend our sincere Thanks to your staff for making the Hampton Inn a nice home away from home for all of us. We have even discussed what future events we could all come back to the Gainesville Hampton Inn to enjoy more time together in the future at this unique hidden gem of a spot. I rated you 5 stars on all services, even for restaurants, as you have wonderful choices of restaurants within a block or two walking distance: Five Guys, Starbucks, Grafton Street, Daves, Cold Stone Ice Creamery to name a few.

Stacy and Hampton Inn staff: It was a pleasure working with folks who understand and provide excellent customer service. You all are the best! Thank you for a wonderful weekend from our entire family.

Room Tip: We had so much fun staying here, we didn't want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly, courteous staff. Location is within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. Complimentary breakfast is good with a different variety of hot foods every day. Highly recommend staying here in the Prince William County/Manassass area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Value Place Gainesville
Value Place Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#