We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Course You'll Not Regret Playing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewall Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stonewall Golf Club
15601 Turtle Point Drive, Gainesville, VA 20155
703-753-5101
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Northern VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Course You'll Not Regret Playing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This course feels almost as nice as the RTJ course across the Lake. It's very challenging, but not too so. I'm a golf nut and have played tons of courses in VA and this certainly is in the top-5. The staff makes it a point to be exceptionally friendly and respectful and when you pay country club prices, this is appreciated!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Erika Larkin is a wonderful patient instructor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I've played a bit of the course through lessons, but this review is about the quality of lessons (2 years running) with Erika Larkin. She sent videos of my swing, was very patient (last year I was nursing a replaced ankle all summer) and keeps the instruction simple and effective. Lessons were truly helpful and not stressful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best courses I have ever played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect greens and very fast. Beautiful layout and design with scenic lake views.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good novice course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Visited with my husband who golfs there very often. I'm a novice, but I really enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville VA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stonewall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Haven't golfed there but walk it regularly. It's a beautiful and challenging course (someday I'll have time to take up golf again).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewall Golf Club also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County

Been to Stonewall Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewall Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.