We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG. Don't Bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Front Royal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
1122 N. Royal Ave, Front Royal, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Front Royal B&B and Inns
Front Royal, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG. Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wejust left there. We asked to see the room before registering. The AC didn't work nor T.V. The locks were broken on door and thugs were roaming around out side. We were able to find a nice room at Comfort Inn for 20 dollars more that included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lodging in Front Royal is primarily limited to the older motels that were the mainstay before major chains began building across the country. We arrived late in the day and had no reservations so we just pulled into a couple of the local motels and gave them a quick overview before deciding on the Budget Inn. While nothing fancy, we were pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness of the room. Showers are good, beds are comfortable, and owners are very nice. Not a place you'd want to stay for an extended period, but a reasonable choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Fork, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We realize it is a cheap hotel. The cost of the (so called) non-smoking room was $10 more than a smoking room ($65/$55). The owners/staff were unfriendly, uncooperative, and somewhat rude. We did stay in the smoking room. We asked the owner if they had any air freshener and he said they don't use those anymore. The air conditioner was a window unit that sounded like a Mack truck using the Jake brake every 30 seconds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

clearly this establishment hopes to stay in business by virtue of its location. if you're in front royal and looking for clean, comfortable, quiet rooms at a fair price, keep driving. there are plenty of others to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#2 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
13.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Front Royal
Super 8 Front Royal
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1122 N. Royal Ave, Front Royal, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Front Royal
Number of rooms: 21

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.