We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Front Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Front Royal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Front Royal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I was very happy with everything. I have forgotten the name of the gentleman who assisted me with the reservation and checking in but he was so helpful and courteous when I initially called that I stayed at the Hampton vs. their competitor (reviewed previously). He was willing to honor the Government rate whereas the competitor was not for whatever reason even though I had booked 2 rooms with them for at least 2 prior visits. Also he was friendly and actually seemed to care whether or not I booked the reservation with him. This excellent customer service continued upon our arrival and throughout our stay. I will be booking the Hampton Inn on future visits to Front Royal and I highly recommend them to anyone who appreciates caring personnel at a budget friendly and beautiful property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear A

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us.
Please come back and visit again soon.
Safe travels and Happy Holiday

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    155
    44
    14
    15
See reviews for
142
169
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great room for the price-Hampton is the only hotel we will stay at. Quality rooms at an affordable price (seems like their price has come down in recent years without drop in quality), where other hotel chains have drastically raised the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Jeremy

Thanks for choosing Hampton Front Royal. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Happy Holidays

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is my second stay at the FRont Royal Hampton Inn and both times have been great. The staff is very friendly and even let me check in 2 hours early! The room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. I would definitly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear megan

Thanks for choosing Hampton.
Glad you enjoyed your time with us
Hope to have you stay with us again soon
Happy Holidays

Lisa Hogan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

When in the area of Front Royal, VA, this hotel is an excellent experience. The rooms are always spotless, the beds are extremely comfortable and it's the only hotel where the duvet covers even smell clean! All this promises a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Maria

So glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hampton Front Royal
Happy Holidays

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Recently spent several days at the Hampton visiting family. The check in was very quick and Rachel made sure that my brother-in-law who checked in later than us had a room next to ours. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. We did not use the pool but the exercise room was adequate. Breakfast was fine and the overall service very good. Would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear MSS

Thanks for choosing Hampton frontroyal. I'm glad Rachel assisted with all your needs.
Please come back and see us again soon. Happy Holidays

Lisa Hogan
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. One is met by a friendly smile at the front desk, which was indicative of the service received. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. There was something for everyone. If you went away hungry, shame on you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear family of Christendom

Thanks for choosing Hampton, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel graded out very well and met our expectations in nearly every way. Good staff, good physical condition, good location, excellant breakfast. Good value. However, the heater didn't blow hot air for like 20 minutes after turning it on. And it was rather noisy. So I'd be happy to stay here again unless it was a cold winter day...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear John

Thanks for choosing Hampton. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that you liked the new changes to our ON the House Hot Breakfast. I am sorry about the Heater and hope to you stay stay with us again soon.

Lisa Hogan

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Front Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.