We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay while you play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Front Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Front Royal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Front Royal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Dundee,NY, United States
1 review
“nice place to stay while you play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We motorcycled in from upstate ny. Hotel has a great location for riding the park and blue ridge parkway. You can park motorcycle under front enterance which was great becuase they can be seen by staff and camera. Breakfast was a plus very good food and hours for everyone from 6am to 9 or 10 am. Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear paula M

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thanks

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    150
    43
    10
    14
See reviews for
133
158
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here one night so we could go to Shenandoah Park the next morning. Great location close to all restaurants and shopping. The staff were so friendly and very helpful to us. The room was ok, not the cleanest room which was a bit disappointing as I expect very high quality when I stay at a Hampton. The breakfast was good and it had lots to offer, mind you the area to eat in was smaller than I would have expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Front Royal. We ejoyed having you here and hope you will return soon to visit us.

Have a great summer

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for access to Shenandoah National Park. It was a bit of a drive to the park as the hotel is north of town, but this was a really nice Hampton Inn. Lobby and rooms were very nice by hotel chain standards. Breakfast was standard. Hotel was conveniently located near a gas station and Dunkin Donuts and about a 1/2 mile from a Target, Walmart, and several chain restaurants (Cracker Barrel, TGIF, mexican, fast food). Only disappointment was that the indoor pool was not heated (and not very warm). Free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot (away from the highway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again soon.

Thanks for choosing Hampton

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our fifth stay at the hotel. As always everything was excellent. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is well stocked with a variety of foods. We love the cookies too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Michael

We enjoyed having you stay at Hampton
Thanks for the great response, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Have a great summer

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nothing fancy but easy, convenient quality at an affordable price just as are most Hampton Inns. Solid breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed and wifi were all there for about $85 which included tax. Hampton Inns are the Honda Civics of hotels...hard to find a better deal and this one was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to have you return again soon.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've stayed in the Holiday Inn, Front Royal and at this Hampton Inn. This was my second visit to the Hampton Inn and it did not disappoint. The front desk staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. The beds are pure comfort. They have the nice duvets and pillows that I missed when I stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road over Christmas.
They have a good continental breakfast that is not just pastry and juice. It has biscuits, grits, eggs, oatmeal, french toast made to order, etc... The Holiday Inn doesn't open Houlihans until late morning so you will not get breakfast there.
Next time I am in Front Royal it will be the Hampton Inn for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff was wonderful very accommodating. Inn was Clean and well kept. Would highly recommend it to seniors and business travelers needing a quiet nights rest. Fast Check-in, Great Rates and a very decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Values Guest

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Front Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.