We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Front Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Front Royal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Front Royal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 4 just stayed here for a family wedding. We were greeted by Amanda, was very pleasant and very helpful. She had great customer service skills and made out late arrival very easy. WAY TO GO AMANDA!!! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Our Housekeeper, Hannah ROCKED!! She too was very pleasant and friendly. We stayed two nights and she did an awesome job cleaning the room. She also left us a very nice note. WAY TO GO HANNAH!!! We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    150
    43
    10
    14
See reviews for
133
158
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here overnight on a motorcycle trip down skyline drive. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Let us park the bike right near the entrance and in view of security cameras. Right off the highway and minutes from the entrance to skyline drive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just needed a room and this was a spontaneous stay. Perhaps, if this was my destination I would have been more content with the price. I was an under $100 a night hotel for the time of year, but their rack rate was 25% higher. Everything was wonderful here. I just felt that it was over priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool is clean and the gym has enough equipment for a decent workout. A great place to stay while on business or with family if on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved that the view out our window was not the street - but we were unable to raise the blinds - they were broken. The leak in the ceiling of the bathroom was a big negative. But we loved the pool, the Internet, and breakfast - and we were just there overnight. So it was all in context of an overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything was terrific at this Hampton Inn. We loved the comfort of the beds, the clean room, the big TV and the beautiful breakfast area. We were very satisfied with our stay. We have stayed at Hampton Inns in other states and now we seek them out. They are perfectly suited to our budget and our needs. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were surprised to see that pets were allowed and we did see a few dogs, but did not hear a peep out of them the entire stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the review and kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our property. Hope you have you stay with us again.

Lisa Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been on vacation for a week, staying mostly in Hampton Inns. This hotel did not come close to the standards of the other Hampton Inns. Overall, halls and elevators need a good cleaning. Worst was the fact that our bathroom sink was clogged. Yuck. In the morning we realized the electrical outlets in the bathroom didn't work either. So, wall hair dryer couldn't be used. Too many things wrong to believe they just happened.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff, but we apologize for the bad smell during your stay. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future.

I really appreciate your taking time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely

Lisa Hogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Front Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.