We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
708 S. Royal Avenue, Front Royal, VA 22630
5406365637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Front Royal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Foley, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant because of Trip Advisor and found it to be great! Our party of 4 had excellent steaks cooked to perfection. Our server Hunter-Belle was great! Didn't have any problem with noise or felt over priced at all. The Joe's Steak was $16.95 and the 10oz Ribeye was $24.95 which we felt were well within the prices of other steak houses. The wine list was good and had some wonderful choices. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    98
    29
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I where excited that they finally opened a new restaurant in Front Royal. It was very over priced and not very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Post, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Joe's is an upper scale restaurant. The biggest downfall is the noise level. Excellent celebration location. I got the stuffed salmon special. The flavors were very well blended and no single ingredient overpowered the other. My husband got the filet mignon skewers, which were cooked to his taste, medium well, but remained tender. The side dishes complemented nicely. I would give them a "5", except that, for us, there was no "easy" entry for anyone who is disabled. We will go there again to celebrate birthdays and our anniversary and other "celebrations".

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Salmon Dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Just great food and service from our server Helen. One of the gals at the Holiday recommended Joe's since she said that many folks that she sent there came back very pleased.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Joe's Steakhouse after our hike in the Shenandoah National Park, and it was more than we could have asked for. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was absolutely delicious. Our waitress, Hunter-Belle, was extremely friendly and always available if needed. I highly recommend going here! Beef Skewers and Skyline Chicken were superb!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.