We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
708 S. Royal Avenue, Front Royal, VA 22630
5406365637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Front Royal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Our receptionist at our hotel said that Joe's Steakhouse was the best restaurant in Front Royal, Virginia for dinner. We were not disappointed.
Our server, Kelsey was very pleasant, personable and informative. She made several recommendations from the menu and all were perfectly prepared and tasty especially the crab and spinach dip with rosemary crostini, house salad, filet mignon with blue cheese crust and the apple pastry dessert.
The menu was extensive and varied. We spent less than a $100 for appetizer, steak dinner, dessert and a bottle of wine. We had a very pleasant dining experience and would recommend Joe's without hesitation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    98
    29
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We have had two meals at joe's and both times brilliant we are on holiday from England and not the first time in Front Royal I would recommend it everytime staff are a credit to the the management the Richards family

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Waiter-Doug”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were traveling when we stopped into Joe's Steakhouse for dinner. Our waiter that night was Doug - he was very professional and courteous. He keep tabs on us without being pushy or over-bearing. He was always smiling. This restaurant has a real find in Doug - he knew exactly when to talk to us and when to leave us alone. There is nothing worst than having a mouthful of food and have the waiter asks if everything is okay. Thanks Doug for a great experience and if we are ever in the area again we will eat at Joe's and ask for Doug. By the way the steaks are great!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Joe's Stakehouse is a must when coming through front royal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent service. Our waitress Erin was very punctual, warming, and orderly. The food was cooked to perfection and the wine selection is pretty good! We will definitely be returning to Joe's Steakhouse!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food was okay. I ordered a ribeye steak and it was flavorful but a little on the tough side. The salad was good. The server was very friendly and attentive. If I were to return to this restaurant I would order a burger or other sandwich instead of a steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.