We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Steakhouse

Joe's Steakhouse
708 S. Royal Avenue, Front Royal, VA 22630
5406365637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
winchester,va.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wife and I had an anniversary dinner on a recent Friday night. It was our first time at this particular restaurant. We enjoyed sharing the appetizer of the stuffed mushroom caps, she had the prime rib I had the rib eye, both were delicious and came with a salad and a starch. We finished by sharing the cheesecake for dessert, which was very good as well. Total bill for the two of us with included two mixed drinks and two glasses of wine. came to under $100.

The server was good quite good and the wait for the meal was not very long. Only glitch was I had called for a reservation, when we arrived the hostess couldn't find it, but no problem, we were seated immediately.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    105
    31
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I visited Joe's on Friday night for a birthday dinner. The food was so good I ate myself into a food coma. Our server, Matt, was great and we followed all of his recommendations...which did not disappoint! Everyone in our party loved their meals and the desserts were HUGE and well worth the price. Definitely going back as often as possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a wonderfull meal last night, the prime rib and joe's special steaks for perfectly cooked and full of flavor.
Payten took good care of us and contributed to our overall pleasent dining experience. Glad Joe's arrived in our community.
Looking forward to the next dinner theater production too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our first time here since it changed ownership, and WOW, what a transformation! The atmosphere, decor, food, and service were all 5 star. We will definitely be back soon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

While the steak was very taisty it was a bit tough. the rest of our meals were OK. No one raived about their meals. The wait staff seemed overburdened, as many of the guests were waiting for extended peroiods for service throughout their meals including our party. I probably would not go back as there are other resurants near by that we would find better servicde and food quality at least equal if not better.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.