We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
Front Royal Rd, Front Royal, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: American
Description: Part of the Cracker Barrel chain
Restaurant details
Description: Part of the Cracker Barrel chain
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slow service???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have eaten at this Cracker Barrel (and several others) many times. This particular day, the kitchen service was EXTREMELY slow! The food was delicious as usual and it came out very hot which is good. Unfortunaly because of the slow service, our shopping was cut short.

Don't get me wrong; I am sure we will eat there again, but next time we will let our server know we need quick service!

Cracker Barrel is a great choice if you like down-home cooking. Their prices are very good. Three of us ate for under $30.

Try it, I think you will enjoy it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great service and very friendly staff!! We were seated quickly, the hostess was very nice. Food was great, as always!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have ate at many Cracker Barrel restaurants and this one was wonderful. We were seated promptly, super fast service, and wonderful waitress. Highly recommend stopping here if you are I the area

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have traveled up and down the South to Maine and found that all Cracker Barrel restaurants have consistently had good food. Like having a chance to know the menu when you enter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, West Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrels are Reliably Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is hard to beat a Cracker Barrel breakfast. We ate at this particular one on June 23, 2013, and the food and service were very good. It was early on a Sunday morning so they weren't overly crowded. The smoked ham was great! My wife had the lower calorie assortment and was pleased with it also. The hostess was exceptionally friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Front Royal, VA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.