We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong castiglia' is open” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castiglia Italian Eatery

Castiglia Italian Eatery
328 Remount Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-2187
540-635-8815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 77 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: This is a store-front Italian restaurant with really good food. It is very family friendly. There is also a new one that just opened in Strasburg. We eat at both from time to time.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Wrong castiglia' is open”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Casteriana's closed one year ago, castiglia's is still there. We had the best pizza in a very long time, and the service was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome food and great friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have had just about everything on there menu.
it is all great. We love there pizzas, subs, spaghetti with meatballs, and there salads are huge and wonderfully filling!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The supreme pizza was bountiful!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the supreme pizza with very bountiful toppings. Great pizza! Very freindly service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FABLOUS ITALIAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent dinner. Mom had eggplant which she loved. I had liguini w/ clam sauce which was great. Portions are huge you may want to consider sharing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“LOVE Castiglia's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I visit Front Royal a couple of times a year and always include at LEAST one trip to Castiglia's Italian Eatery on my "Must Do" list! It's real Italian food cooked fresh every day with fresh ingredients. I've never ever been disappointed. (My favorite is the eggplant rollatinis. But everything I've had has been quite good.) Portions, especially dinners, are generous. The restaurant is decorated nicely to create a pleasant atmosphere but remains casual. Prices are reasonable. The food is better than at many places that charge twice as much!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castiglia Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Castiglia Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castiglia Italian Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.