We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Royal Visitor's Center

Front Royal Visitor's Center
414 E. Main Street, Front Royal, VA 22630
(800) 338-2576
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying in Front Royal for the night on Saturday, so we stopped by the visitor's center on Saturday afternoon. Don was the first person who greeted us and gave us a tour of the center and different sections/brochures. We asked him questions and he was extremely knowledgable - plus, had a great sense of humor : ) He even offered us free road maps to other states! A woman there also helped us as well, and drew on a map for us to show us how to get to different restaurants. You could tell these people really love their job.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really lovely young lady gave us loads of information about the area, what to do, where to go and even discount vouchers. Top class and superb service!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had about 5 hours to explore Skyline Drive. I was returning to Front Royal and wanted to be out of the park before dusk. I received very helpful advice from the Visitor's Center.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Front Royal Visitor's Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very friendly. They have every brochure and map known to man. The clerk even offered me free travel maps for other states! These are normally $6-$7 each. Handy location downtown.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable senior workin' the counter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I forget the gents name, but, wow, was he a wealth of information. we were headed to tour Patsy Cline's home and he suggested that we could visit the cemetery where she was buried, also. And, as hungry travelers lookin' for a good lunch, he told us about the Pedestrian Mall. thank you!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Royal Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Front Royal Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Royal Visitor's Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.