We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Royal Visitor's Center

Front Royal Visitor's Center
414 E. Main Street, Front Royal, VA 22630
(800) 338-2576
Improve this listing
Type: Battlefields, Museums
Attraction details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Super friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying in Front Royal for the night on Saturday, so we stopped by the visitor's center on Saturday afternoon. Don was the first person who greeted us and gave us a tour of the center and different sections/brochures. We asked him questions and he was extremely knowledgable - plus, had a great sense of humor : ) He even offered us free road maps to other states! A woman there also helped us as well, and drew on a map for us to show us how to get to different restaurants. You could tell these people really love their job.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really lovely young lady gave us loads of information about the area, what to do, where to go and even discount vouchers. Top class and superb service!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had about 5 hours to explore Skyline Drive. I was returning to Front Royal and wanted to be out of the park before dusk. I received very helpful advice from the Visitor's Center.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Front Royal Visitor's Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very friendly. They have every brochure and map known to man. The clerk even offered me free travel maps for other states! These are normally $6-$7 each. Handy location downtown.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable senior workin' the counter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I forget the gents name, but, wow, was he a wealth of information. we were headed to tour Patsy Cline's home and he suggested that we could visit the cemetery where she was buried, also. And, as hungry travelers lookin' for a good lunch, he told us about the Pedestrian Mall. thank you!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Royal Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Front Royal Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Royal Visitor's Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.