We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rest stop on I-66” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Front Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Front Royal to your Saves list
Super 8 Front Royal
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 South St., Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Comfortable rest stop on I-66”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were on our way to I-81 and North Carolina and needed a place to stay the night. This motel was close to the interstate and had a variety of eating places close by for a quick dinner. The room was clean and the heater worked. The breakfast choices were minimal--white bread, coffee, cold cereal, juice. I paid $73 with tax for the night, so not a real bargain. Front Royal is a good place to start a visit to the Shenandoah Valley or drive the Skyline Drive, although February is not a good month to do either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks, for your positive comment on our property. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    61
    22
    20
See reviews for
45
49
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, the bed was firm and the staff was friendly. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from rte 66 and it felt safe. The cups were small but the coffee was good.we arrived late so I don't have too much to say about the surrounding town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, General Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad to see this comments from you, I hope you will came back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEULAVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The stay was fine. There are a few things that could have been done differently. The breakfast needs more items other than bread for toast and cereal. When the breakfast time is between 6am and 9am they need to make sure that they have enough for that time period. I did have to kill 2 bugs in the room so they need to spray for bugs. Location is great, they are near restruants and shopping and not to far from Wal-Mart and Target. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments concerning our breakfast. we did improve our breakfast which is as per Super8 standard. I hope you will come back to enjoy our new SuperStart BreakFast and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being a discount hotel, luxury should not be expected, so it's no surprise that this is a basic hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for local food. Rooms were clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We used the Super 8 as a starting point for a motorcycle ride down Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway - great location. They provided rags to wipe down bikes in the morning and had a small, but decent breakfast to get the day started. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel face a bank; closed at night, so no headlights in your room if on fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Front Royal

Address: 111 South St., Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Front Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Super Eight Front Royal
Front Royal Super 8
Front Royal Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Front Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.