We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B and Fantastic Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella La Vita Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella La Vita Inn
Save Saved
You added Bella La Vita Inn to your Saves list
582 New Haven Rd. SE, Floyd, VA 24091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B and Fantastic Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've stayed here 3 or four times and love it so much I decided to propose here. Very warm and romantic atmosphere, and we love the hosts Lisal and Matthew. Stayed over Valentine's weekend and it was perfect!

Mike and Oya

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are so very honored that you chose Bella for this very special occasion in your lives! We work hard to make sure that all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed with a bit of pampering added to the mix. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

After getting a rare 2 days off with my husband we took a chance at a late reservation. Called the next morning with the news welcome to our home. Arrived at what is the coldest temperatures on record but the warmth of Inn and the hosts were fabulous. Loved the town and the music we got to hear. But there was nothing like sitting by the fire, petting the dogs and watching nature outside. The food was fabulous and so was the conversation. It was definitely a place to recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Bella! It means the world to us. We are so happy that you chose us and were able to truly relax. Thanks for braving the coldest temps on record here! It was fun getting to know you and sharing some time together. We look forward to seeing you again in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We spent one night just after Thanksgiving. The Band B was actually closed, but they took our reservation anyway. We were the only ones there....which made it really seem like a special treat. :)

Breakfast was excellent. Prepared with fresh and healthy ingredients, our host was not only an excellent conversationalist, but a fine cook.

The only reservation I might have about staying there again would be that if it were fully booked, it might feel a bit crowded. This is a guess, because we were the only guests and that gave it a different atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Bella! We work hard to make our guests comfortable and happy. We hope you return to Floyd to enjoy all it has to offer - we would be delighted to have you stay here with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

If Bella La Vita Inn has a vacancy, don't even consider booking elsewhere. It was our first time visiting Floyd, VA and this inviting, cozy Inn felt so much like home...beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast fare, all homemade from scratch, is incredibly delicious. Hosts, Lisal and Matthew are a lovely couple with beautiful hearts. They.are welcoming and accommodating and their warmth and friendliness made the stay especially pleasant. After four days, it was difficult to say "good-bye". We will definitely return!
Jeanne and Joe A.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own personality...lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
It was delight having you here with us at Bella while visiting family here in Floyd! It means the world to us that you took the time to share your experience here with us. We work hard to make every guests stay unforgettable. We look forward to seeing you here again someday...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

When you pull onto New Haven Road, you really don't expect to find this hidden treasure. I recently spent 4 nights at the Inn; first trip was for one night and after my experience, I absolutely had to return on my next visit (and even ended up adding an additional night) because I couldn't stand the thought of staying in a regular hotel after my warm encounter at the Inn.

Bella La Vita is different than other B&Bs; its delightfully modern and classy, yet not over the top. Many B&Bs have a much older, colonial feel, but this Inn was perfect. I'm a 30-something girl from NY who was in town visiting friends from a much more populated area. This Inn was the perfect get-away; I felt like part of the family and was made to feel at home. It snowed while I was there which made the scenery out back that much more enchanting. Each room has its own character and the common area on the first floor is particularly inviting with a wood-burning stove that kept it nice and warm. The amenaties were just right, and the breakfast was fantastic along with coffee (which is their own blend and amazing!) and many teas to choose from.

Clearly from my review, I will definitely stay there when I return to Floyd, or even Christiansburg, as the 30 mile drive is completely worth it!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, but I love the "Bramasole" because it looks out into the back...
See more room tips
Green Features: What I love about this Inn is also the recycling they do. They offer bottled water but encourage drinking from the tap, as its tested frequently and just as fresh!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Bella! We value our gusts feedback above all things. We look forward to hosting you here every time you come to Floyd! Happy Holidays to you and yours...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A custom designed and built, beautiful and cozy inn. I am a big fan of the exposed beams, wood stoves, the delicious homemade breakfasts, but most of all the kind hosts and friendliness of the Floyd County residents. Thank you for such a nice experience, I’ll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
It was great having you here with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at Bella. We look forward to having you here with us again soon - especially to hear you play the piano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Breakfast was delicious and the owners friendly and accomodating. We recommend this inn highly. We were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and found this Inn through the Visitors Center. It is easy to find and nearby to Floyd. The perfect setting outdoors and indoors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalavitainn, Owner at Bella La Vita Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Bella with us! We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable, welcomed and pampered. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us here in beautiful Floyd, VA! Come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella La Vita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella La Vita Inn

Address: 582 New Haven Rd. SE, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unexpected...extraordinary accommodations just 1 mile off the Blue Ridge Parkway and 2 miles from the town of Floyd. Luxury at an affordable rate! Come play in Floyd and stay at the most beautiful property in town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella La Vita Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.