We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riding the Parkway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Riding the Parkway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for one night while riding the Parkway on motorcycles. The room downstairs was great. Clean, fresh, and easy access to outside. The breakfast the next morning was quite a spread, and delicious with great company. We didn't get to meet Sally as she was out of town, that is the only reason for a 4 bullet rating instead of 5. The people that she had filling in for her were absolutely wonderful, a real trip to be with them. They accommodated our every need. One of our bikes broke down in Boone, NC, so we are coming back to this B&B at the end of August to finish the last half of the ride. We will be staying her 2 nights, and I know it will be a great trip, partially due to Stonewall. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs if you get a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Sally welcomed us late Friday night and had chosen the perfect room with easy access to the garden for our puppy. She also graciously hosted our son's family for breakfast both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Other guests were friendly, one couple from Australia. We did not have an opportunity to enjoy the porches because of the chilly weather and our weekend plans, but felt welcome at all times to browse, use the kitchen, etc.
Needs to provide directions for use of Dish TV remotes, and a newspaper, bathroom glasses, shampoos.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The log cabin style house is nice just to look at. It was orginally built as a B&B with a large open kitchen and dining table that could seat about 12 people. Scott made a spagetti supper using tomatoes from the garden, and the breakfast the next morning couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is right of the Blue Ridge Parkway, perfect for cyclists and tourists. Scott and Sally are very friendly and make a great breakfast. They will also make supper if you request them to - very helpful if you are a cyclist and are too tired to travel to town to eat. Very nice accomodations, clean, with a washer and dryer. 5 stars. We are repeat visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This B and B is a few miles outside of Floyd and on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Scott and Sally the owners are very helpful. The accomodations were pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We found this Inn at the last minute and the loved the property. We stayed in the King Suite with a private entrance and adjacent to their really beautiful gardens. It is only 10 minutes to Floyd, but has immediate acces to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all the recreation each venue offers. The hosts were very helpful with maps and offered us their phone when our AT&T service failed. We would go back for a restful weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I always enjoying spending time at Stonewall. I like staying downstairs where we can walk right outside intot he garden are or just star gaze. You can not beat the location or the area. It is a different part of the Parkway,,,a road less traveled. Breakfast is off the charts fantastic. We love it!

Room Tip: The downstairs has a lot of privacy even if you share a bath. It has good value and convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonewall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewall Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonewall Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list