We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant place to stay in the country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Stonewall Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“pleasant place to stay in the country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This B and B is a few miles outside of Floyd and on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Scott and Sally the owners are very helpful. The accomodations were pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We found this Inn at the last minute and the loved the property. We stayed in the King Suite with a private entrance and adjacent to their really beautiful gardens. It is only 10 minutes to Floyd, but has immediate acces to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all the recreation each venue offers. The hosts were very helpful with maps and offered us their phone when our AT&T service failed. We would go back for a restful weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I always enjoying spending time at Stonewall. I like staying downstairs where we can walk right outside intot he garden are or just star gaze. You can not beat the location or the area. It is a different part of the Parkway,,,a road less traveled. Breakfast is off the charts fantastic. We love it!

Room Tip: The downstairs has a lot of privacy even if you share a bath. It has good value and convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our family, made up of 3 couples, stayed here in December 2011 and this is our second time at this charming B&B. Scott and Sally, the owners, have done a great job turning this big rustic log cabin into a wonderful place to spend a few days away from the grind. I emailed them to ask about availability and got a prompt reply. I phoned Sally with the details of a Saturday overnight stay. She said come anytime the rooms are ready. Arrival the easiest thing to do is follow their directions on the website GPS are iffy in Floyd county. We got on the Blue Ridge Parkway in Roanoke, VA and had a quiet relaxed ride south. We stayed in the basement in three separate bedrooms. It’s like a self contained house downstairs with a kitchen, refrigerator, dining room table, television, and WIFI connection. Scott invited us upstairs to their living area to watch the Virginia Tech game if we wanted. Chateau Morissete is 13 miles south on the parkway and is where we had dinner and attended their open house. The next morning we were greeted with a breakfast buffet that was very good. The great part is there is no hurry to check out they tell you to hang out, take a hike behind the B&B and generally make yourself at home. Plenty of friendly cats and dogs to scratch behind the ears.

Great people, good times, would stay here again.

Room Tip: If your an outdoor type rent the cabins. We like the downstairs so we can come and go without distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was lovely, but the bathroom was a closet. Hot breakfast with yesterday's leftovers. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed in the Chesapeake room. Get one of the rooms downstairs or the cabins if you don't want to be in the middle of things. The room was right in the middle of the family space, but I was expecting something like that from the website. Simple accomodations, but a comfortable room with friendly hosts (including the cats and dogs!), and yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Stonewall. We stopped there for one night while doing the Blue Ridge Parkway. I had choosen this place because of the cabins in the wood and was not disappointed. A real experience, even if the cabin is not very far from the main house, you feel the remoteness... The cain is cozy and was OK with our 1 year old son. The breakfast was one of the most delicious we ever had in a B&B (we were there during FloydFest). The owner were very friendly. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonewall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewall Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.