We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Maybe next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was lovely, but the bathroom was a closet. Hot breakfast with yesterday's leftovers. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed in the Chesapeake room. Get one of the rooms downstairs or the cabins if you don't want to be in the middle of things. The room was right in the middle of the family space, but I was expecting something like that from the website. Simple accomodations, but a comfortable room with friendly hosts (including the cats and dogs!), and yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Stonewall. We stopped there for one night while doing the Blue Ridge Parkway. I had choosen this place because of the cabins in the wood and was not disappointed. A real experience, even if the cabin is not very far from the main house, you feel the remoteness... The cain is cozy and was OK with our 1 year old son. The breakfast was one of the most delicious we ever had in a B&B (we were there during FloydFest). The owner were very friendly. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights. First night in the Apple room, which is very comfortable and clean. Second night in the "View" cabin in the woods. We had a great time. Cold rain, wine, and a hot wood stove made a night for the record books.
Scott and Sally very friendly. Breakfast was top notch. Very clean house.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

We stayed there back in June for our anniversary- Sally and Scott, the dogs and their daughter were just lovely hosts! The place was clean, neat, friendly, and comfortable. Off the beaten path in that you cannot see it from the road, but that was what made it appealing- a little hide-away! The breakfast was definitely yummy comfort food, served on a nice porch. The owners were very helpful in directing us to things to do in nearby Floyd. A great place for a respite from 'everyday' life.
A&B Freedman, Chester, VA

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

I read the review that the person who stayed in Oct wrote and couldn't believe that they were talking about the same place.We booked it for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. Sally and Scott (the new owners) were very friendly and helpful and welcomed into their homes with open arms.They had 2 friendly hound dogs as well.1 was a Katrina rescue.We rented the Stonewall Suite and had our own fireplace.The firewood bin was replenished as soon as it got low.The only disappointment with the room was that the bathroom was small.You had this nice big room and a tiny bathroom.Breakfast during the week is limited to continental with plenty of choice of muffins,cereal,fruit and various juices and coffee.Saturday and Sundays offer a huge breakfast with various breads,cakes,muffins,eggs any way,farmers casserole,quiche,bacon & sausage,sausage gravy.fresh fruit,cereal,etc.You definately have more than enough to eat.It is also right off the Blue Ridge Parkway which makes things convienent for those who are traveling it.Check it out for yourself .

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2003

Staying at the Stonewall B&B complemented my recent trip to the Flloydfest in Flloyd, VA. The rooms were comfortable, the host and hostess friendly, and the other guests good company. The breakfast s-p-r-e-a-d was a winner! Including the Yankee Grits! Try the cabin if you want to get friendly with the locals - deer that is! Just up the path from the main cabin, the one room, sans-bath, cabin is cozy and comfy. There is even a wood stove and lots of chopped wood within reach. I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonewall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 102 Wendi Pate Trail, Floyd, VA 24091
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewall Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonewall Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list