We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fincastle Vineyard & Winery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fincastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fincastle Vineyard & Winery
Save
You added Fincastle Vineyard & Winery to your Saves list
203 Maple Ridge Lane, Fincastle, VA 24090   |  
Hotel amenities
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here in March 2009 and it fantastic. We arrived late, about 9pm after travelling all day and they had wine and glasses ready for us as we walked in, wanting to give a taste and tour of what they had. I should have mentioned that we don't drink but it was still lovely to chat about there business and I bought a few gifts for friends.
The room was spacious, filled with antiques and the bed was deep and comfortable. We slept great. They had coffee and tea and snacks in the room and the breakfast the next day was a full meal cooked to perfection. I spent a few hours just relaxing on the veranda in the many rocking chairs taking in the beautiful valley view with horses grazing in the distance.
wonderful stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

beautiful house with large veranda on the front with plenty of rockers to sit on and look out at the view. My wife enjoyed this one night stay just off the blue ridge parkway. With winery attached we were given a tour and a free wine tasting - and thoroughly enjoyed it. wonderfully quiet and lovely views, beautifully decorated bedroom with a charming bathroom. this was yet another B&B on the Ridge that was hard to leave.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was my Me and my wifes first stay at a bed and breakfast. After staying 2 nights in NYC and 1 night in DC. We headed West to virginia. Our trip had been planned for months. I came across fincastle B&B on google and it seemed like what we were looking for. The location is secluded, very quite, relaxing. LARGE property. We arrived late and were nervous because it was so secluded, to is anyway. The Innkeepers stayed up and met us outside, helped us in, showed us to our room. The B&B is also a winery and we had a wine tasting upon our arrival. The wines are all made on property and all very good. The "Hybrid" was our favorite and we ended up purchasing 3 bottles. The room was huge, way more than we needed, and very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Service was was good and not intrusive. A "bell" was provided to call the innkeeper for any service. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was all homemade and fantastic. Very laid back atmosphere. Beautiful property. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Close access to blue ridge parkway. Great way to start a wine tasting adventure along the parkway. No complaints. Better suited for couples than groups. Great views.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Booked the stay thru a wine festival as we love the south west of VA. It was a beautiful location, away from main roads but accessible to them so that we could then visit to other locations we had on our list. The wine tasting room is beautiful and attractively attached to the B&B. The wine was great, the service and friendliness of the inkeepers was spot on and the breakfast was nicely served and was more than we could have asked for. The rooms were comfy and roomy and view was beautiful!
Thank you for a most pleasant weekend!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

with graceful hosts, fine breakfast, even very nice wines sold at the adjoining winery. Managed to put together a dinner of cheese and other goodies along with a well built cabernet and felt that we should have managed another day to truly experience this countryside paradise.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fincastle Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fincastle Vineyard & Winery

Address: 203 Maple Ridge Lane, Fincastle, VA 24090
Location: United States > Virginia > Fincastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fincastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fincastle Vineyard & Winery Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fincastle Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.