We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, wonderful service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fancy Gap

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fancy Gap to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fancy Gap
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   142 Kelly Road, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Fancy Gap
1 review
“Great value, wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

As a proud business woman I am constantly traveling, and I will not take anything less than a good deal. The Days Inn in Fancy Gap was very clean, and it had the most accommodating staff. I was so pleased with my visit, and I would definitely stay there again. I usually don't have the time in my busy schedule to write reviews online, but I wanted others to take advantage of staying at this hotel. As mentioned earlier, I am constantly traveling, and I have stayed in every kind of hotel. Meaning I've stayed at Motel 6 , but I've also stayed at the Marriott. To be honest, when I would think of Days Inn, I would not associate it with Hilton or Marriott. My whole perception has changed based on this visit. Wake up calls were always on time, linens were changed on a regular basis, plenty of extra towels in the room, and housekeeping staff was not aggressive when knocking on the door (something I absolutely hate). Great bang for your buck! Made my lame business trip a bit more enjoyable. I do recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    22
    14
    20
See reviews for
30
17
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hazard, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The beds were very comfortable, room smelled okay. Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke so we didn't eat in there, the rooms need updated, okay hotel in a pinch. Could hear everything going on in the next room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Doors on rooms are hard to get shut.house keeping poor.There was soap pieces left in shower from the last guess.We are non smokers.When we went into lobby to get breakfast (donuts, bagels, coffee) the first thing you smelled was cigarette.smoke.We did not stay in there.If you had to stop in fancy gap it would be a okay stay But not for me.tk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is really convenient for the Hillsville Antique and Gun Show, but leaves a lot to be desired.
Sink looked like someone had cooked in it, tub would not drain, valve for shower had as much going into tub as shower head,and carpet was sticky to bare feet (not sure why, maybe it had been cleaned incorrectly), sheets were old and knotty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way north from Florida. There were no fitted sheets on the bed, the pillows were half the size of regular pillows and the room was dingy. At breakfast there were a few stale doughnuts, 2 stale bagels and some dry cereal (no milk provided). No coffee or juice provided either. Since the motel is on top of a hill you get a wonderful view of the truck stop at the bottom of the hill. All night long you hear trucks pulling in and out and you get to smell diesel fumes. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Fancy Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fancy Gap

Address: 142 Kelly Road, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328
Location: United States > Virginia > Fancy Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Fancy Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fancy Gap 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Fancy Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fancy Gap Hotel Fancy Gap
Fancy Gap Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fancy Gap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.