We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fancy Gap

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fancy Gap to your Saves list
Days Inn Fancy Gap
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   142 Kelly Road, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Greenfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Doors on rooms are hard to get shut.house keeping poor.There was soap pieces left in shower from the last guess.We are non smokers.When we went into lobby to get breakfast (donuts, bagels, coffee) the first thing you smelled was cigarette.smoke.We did not stay in there.If you had to stop in fancy gap it would be a okay stay But not for me.tk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    22
    17
    22
See reviews for
31
19
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is really convenient for the Hillsville Antique and Gun Show, but leaves a lot to be desired.
Sink looked like someone had cooked in it, tub would not drain, valve for shower had as much going into tub as shower head,and carpet was sticky to bare feet (not sure why, maybe it had been cleaned incorrectly), sheets were old and knotty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way north from Florida. There were no fitted sheets on the bed, the pillows were half the size of regular pillows and the room was dingy. At breakfast there were a few stale doughnuts, 2 stale bagels and some dry cereal (no milk provided). No coffee or juice provided either. Since the motel is on top of a hill you get a wonderful view of the truck stop at the bottom of the hill. All night long you hear trucks pulling in and out and you get to smell diesel fumes. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were forced to stop here on our drive home from a cruise because the weather was bad. We were tired, it was foggy and this hotel was right off the road. At first it seemed like a decent hotel, but then again it was the middle of the night.

The rooms were average and nothing fancy and not at all what we expect from a Days Inn. We checked the beds and everything seemed ok, but they weren't the most comfortable. Thank goodness we were only staying 1 night.

My oldest daughter and her boyfriend took 1 bed and we took the other. I noticed something weird about it. There were no fitted sheets on ours, but there was on hers??? They had just thrown a regular sheet over the mattress. Weird. Well the rest of the night we would battle that sheet trying to keep it on the bed with no success. :(

They had a continental breakfast in the morning and it was just nasty and tasted old. They didn't even have much out and they had cereal, but no milk. Donuts tasted old and stale. The weird thing about this was we stayed on the back side and there wasn't a way to get to the front to the lobby without walking all the way around the building. It was raining and this made it a bad experience trying to even get there.

We would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fancy Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fancy Gap

Address: 142 Kelly Road, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328
Location: United States > Virginia > Fancy Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fancy Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fancy Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fancy Gap Hotel Fancy Gap
Fancy Gap Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fancy Gap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.