We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum Treatment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Platinum Treatment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As soon as I arrived, I was warmly welcomed by Arch at the front desk. He fully accommodated my stay and all requests I had.

Sometimes the best thing Westin's can offer is a heavenly bed and a good club room. Not this location. Awesome staff and close to everything you would need to keep yourself entertained both locally and in the greater DC area.

The sushi in the hotel is awesome btw, so if you get a chance check out the hotel bar. It's above average.

I also stayed at the Sheraton in Tyson's Corner and though it was a good stay. I'd prefer to stay here again.

Will be back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Westin Tysons Corner and that we were able to provide you Platinum service that all of our guests deserve. Thank you for recognizing Arch who was able to accommodate all your needs...He is a Superstar!! I’m pleased to know that you had the chance to experience Sushi Nami. It's my favorite too!! We hope to welcome you back to Westin Tysons Corner again in the future.

Regards,

Mark N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    145
    70
    30
    8
See reviews for
66
87
46
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is situated next to a major highway, so the assumption was made that it would be well soundproofed. This was not the case. Even on the 11th floor it was surprising how loud the traffic noise was. The bedrooms are large, but with only single glazed windows, thus explaining the intrusion of traffic noise. This also meant that the rooms would cool down very quickly. It is also not possible to open the windows. There are extractor fans in the bathrooms, and it’s not possible to turn them off, meaning that there is a constant, and very noticeable, background hum, audible even with the bathroom door shut. In fact, the extractor in the room was so loud that I thought it was broken and requested a hotel engineer check it.

Breakfast is a typical buffet spread, with a good variety, but average quality, although it was very pleasing to see organic eggs used. There is a reasonably large bar, with prices pitched at around, or a little above, those seen in various bars and restaurants in Washington.

There are 2 shopping malls close to the hotel, the nearest of which is maybe a quarter of a mile away and easily reachable by foot. The hotel does operate a shuttle van to both malls, and also to the nearest metro stations which are approximately half a mile away. There is a shuttle timetable, but they are very flexible and were happy to provide transport to metro stations outside of that schedule, and also to pick up hotel guests from a metro station – all that was needed was a quick telephone call to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the noise disruptions that you experienced. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a hassle-free stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review and suggest areas of improvement.

Regards,

Mark N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

After visiting a multitude of 3 to 5 star dc area hotels this has become my dc hotel. I just stayed here again this weekend. At first I hesitated frequenting this hotel as it is not in dc but the little extra time to get to the hotel is worth it. The staff in the hotel are friendly, helpful, and genuine. Arch a front supervisor and handsome guy from Turkey will wave to you every time you enter the door. He never forgot my name from stay number one. Ifra, Stella, Seth, the front concierge, bar tendors and servers are attentive, and caring. They must have good management because the employees seem happy to be there.
The hotel has all of the amenities and services. Its a must to see their cherry trees in front of the hotel when in full bloom.
Being a Westin I am surprised at how reasonable all the extras are parking is free weekends and only $10 on weekdays, They have a good priced menu with Quality food. Try the Sushi roll special on friday with $4 rolls. I have stayed at hotels 150 times this year and this hotel has the best buffet breakfast of all and the most quality Lox I have found in a restaurant. The rooms are always quiet. They often have great specials when I look at the SPG website. When I do not have a car the shuttle service is quick and curtious to anywhere nearby including the Metro. I hope you can have my experience of having a home away from home.

Room Tip: You know I find I like a higher room but am not picky with what side of the hotel. The trees can be...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have all to expect on the environment practices. You can get a extra 500 starwood points when you elect not to clean the room. What I especially like is that the rooms never smell like bleach or household cleaners.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. What a compliment!! I’ve passed your comments along to our hard working team. We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that lead to exceptional stays.
I’m thrilled that you took advantage of the Restaurant and Sushi Nami. Our Chef really takes pride in the food he prepares and the Sushi is the BEST!! We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Mark N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in the month of October, primarily for its prime location near 495 and Tysons Corner Center. The hotel was fine – my room was fine, as was my food at the hotel restaurant. Do not expect an exceptional facility, but rather a hotel whose biggest asset is its location. I experienced trouble with the awarding of my Starpoints during both stays, but Mehmet was very helpful in resolving these issues. I am not sure if I will stay here in the future, as I am not sure that this hotel is the best value in the area. I have stayed at much nicer Westin hotels.

Green Features: In an attempt to be more environmentally-friendly, this hotel awards its guests with 500 Starpoints for declining housekeeping services.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We aspire that all of our guests enjoy the warm, caring service that we pride ourselves on. Thus, it's a great disappointment to us when a guest's visit is anything less than exceptional. I assure you that your experience with your SPG points is not indicative of what other guests have encountered, and we can only hope that you'll give us another chance to create a memorable stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at mnamdar@westintysonscorner.com when your travels do bring you back to Tysons Corner.

Regards,

Mark N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I are local and we stayed at the Westin on Sunday night. We were forced to find a hotel earlier in the day after our building had a water pump failure on Saturday night (which left all the residents without water for the whole weekend). We had to act quickly and after multiple phone calls to hotels in the area , we were so happy that Westin understood our situation and went out of their way to accommodate us (thank you Beth!) Even the Ritz/Marriott (to which we are have been loyal for many years) could not help us out and/or wanted an outrageous price because of our last minute need or they told us we would have to wait till their regular 3-4pm check-in. Westin was able to quickly offer us an availabe room within the hour (10am), with a heavenly, warm shower, and gave us an excellent rate due to our situation. Even the 2 -star motel down the road was more expensive! We were thankful and since we are SPG members, they also offered to let us stay late the following day (which marriott/ritz/hilton etc would not do despite our loyalty).
We are so glad we turned to Westin in this emergency situation. The hotel was more than what we needed, including an excellent heated indoor pool, onsite restaurant, starbucks in the lobby, ample free parking. Who could ask for anything more.....
The facility and the hotel were very clean and the bath products were wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel, especially for their superior customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , if SPG, will get preferred floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad our hotel staff was able to accommodate your needs promptly. Providing our guests with the highest level of service is our ultimate goal at the Westin Tysons Corner. All of our staff members genuinely care about each and every guest that walks through our doors and we’re thrilled that you’ve acknowledged this. Your compliments for our facility and employees are greatly appreciated and we’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff. We welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just as the title indicates, the place was very clean, the room was excellent and the staff very courteous. A couple of highlights: the bed tops are very comfortable; the breakfast buffet was top notch, all very good quality food and preparation. The only downside was the traffic noise from 495 but that was expected because it's located at an exit ramp. We stayed on a weekend night and got a great rate.

Room Tip: Get a top floor on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Westin Tysons Corner. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us…Super Foods is one of our key promise in preserving wellness in travel!

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully it will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Located near a main highway, good accesibility. Though, for the same reason the room was noisy, even though it was in the ninth floor. Bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom clean and neat. Complimentary coffe and water available in the room. Check in and check out pretty effective and fast. Self-parking complimentary.

Room Tip: Try to avoird rooms on the side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and sorry about the noise. We hope that you can return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.