We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Prime Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Prime Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in the month of October, primarily for its prime location near 495 and Tysons Corner Center. The hotel was fine – my room was fine, as was my food at the hotel restaurant. Do not expect an exceptional facility, but rather a hotel whose biggest asset is its location. I experienced trouble with the awarding of my Starpoints during both stays, but Mehmet was very helpful in resolving these issues. I am not sure if I will stay here in the future, as I am not sure that this hotel is the best value in the area. I have stayed at much nicer Westin hotels.

Green Features: In an attempt to be more environmentally-friendly, this hotel awards its guests with 500 Starpoints for declining housekeeping services.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We aspire that all of our guests enjoy the warm, caring service that we pride ourselves on. Thus, it's a great disappointment to us when a guest's visit is anything less than exceptional. I assure you that your experience with your SPG points is not indicative of what other guests have encountered, and we can only hope that you'll give us another chance to create a memorable stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at mnamdar@westintysonscorner.com when your travels do bring you back to Tysons Corner.

Regards,

Mark N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    149
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
68
88
46
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I are local and we stayed at the Westin on Sunday night. We were forced to find a hotel earlier in the day after our building had a water pump failure on Saturday night (which left all the residents without water for the whole weekend). We had to act quickly and after multiple phone calls to hotels in the area , we were so happy that Westin understood our situation and went out of their way to accommodate us (thank you Beth!) Even the Ritz/Marriott (to which we are have been loyal for many years) could not help us out and/or wanted an outrageous price because of our last minute need or they told us we would have to wait till their regular 3-4pm check-in. Westin was able to quickly offer us an availabe room within the hour (10am), with a heavenly, warm shower, and gave us an excellent rate due to our situation. Even the 2 -star motel down the road was more expensive! We were thankful and since we are SPG members, they also offered to let us stay late the following day (which marriott/ritz/hilton etc would not do despite our loyalty).
We are so glad we turned to Westin in this emergency situation. The hotel was more than what we needed, including an excellent heated indoor pool, onsite restaurant, starbucks in the lobby, ample free parking. Who could ask for anything more.....
The facility and the hotel were very clean and the bath products were wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel, especially for their superior customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , if SPG, will get preferred floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad our hotel staff was able to accommodate your needs promptly. Providing our guests with the highest level of service is our ultimate goal at the Westin Tysons Corner. All of our staff members genuinely care about each and every guest that walks through our doors and we’re thrilled that you’ve acknowledged this. Your compliments for our facility and employees are greatly appreciated and we’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff. We welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just as the title indicates, the place was very clean, the room was excellent and the staff very courteous. A couple of highlights: the bed tops are very comfortable; the breakfast buffet was top notch, all very good quality food and preparation. The only downside was the traffic noise from 495 but that was expected because it's located at an exit ramp. We stayed on a weekend night and got a great rate.

Room Tip: Get a top floor on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmres1, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Westin Tysons Corner. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us…Super Foods is one of our key promise in preserving wellness in travel!

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully it will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Located near a main highway, good accesibility. Though, for the same reason the room was noisy, even though it was in the ninth floor. Bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom clean and neat. Complimentary coffe and water available in the room. Check in and check out pretty effective and fast. Self-parking complimentary.

Room Tip: Try to avoird rooms on the side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and sorry about the noise. We hope that you can return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend and thought it was a great place. Comfortable beds, great location to Tyson's Corner and very convenient to access from the highway.

I didn't spend much time using any of the amenities in the hotel, so I can only vouch for the rooms / location / staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope that you can back and spend a relaxing weekend with us to enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our vacation was incredibly relaxing. There was a slight hiccup with our reservation (bookings.com apparently made us 2 reservations, for some reason) but the manager at the Westin took care of it.

The bed was comfy, the pillows fluffy, and there were plenty of movies to choose from on demand. They let us bring liquor in, which was nice (instead of buying at the bar) and the front staff always smiled and held the door for us as we came and went.

Google maps had trouble figuring out where it was (it thought the hotel was on an off ramp from the freeway) so that was a slight headache.

All in all, I loved this. The view wasn't incredible or anything, but the location is incredible.

Green Features: They give you bonuses like gift cards or reward points for skipping the housekeeping services. Nice option.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a relaxing time. Now that you have found us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would rate this hotel Average. It was not what we were expecting in a Westin hotel. Front desk staff was great. The hotel was quite warm in the hallways and the hotel room decor was more of a holiday inn equivalent than a Westin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a floor where the AC is working properly in the hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We try very hard to take care of our guests. We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.