We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tyson's Corner

Save Saved
You added Westin Tyson's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westin Tyson's Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would rate this hotel Average. It was not what we were expecting in a Westin hotel. Front desk staff was great. The hotel was quite warm in the hallways and the hotel room decor was more of a holiday inn equivalent than a Westin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a floor where the AC is working properly in the hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We try very hard to take care of our guests. We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    125
    51
    25
    6
See reviews for
52
73
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have the luxury of staying at the Westin Tyson's corner once a year or so. It is like visiting an old friend filled with old memories and new discoveries. On this visit we were treated to a wonderful suite with a grand view on the 8th floor of the facility. The room(s) was clean, the bed comfortable and suite efficient. You can reach the Metro in about 5 minutes, saving yourself the trouble of parking in DC.

It is nice hearing, "see you on your next visit" as we departed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was so nice to read your kind comments and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. And, yes, we do look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin ky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

nice property, safe, clean

they conserve energy like crazy, very green!

that's all to it, the rest, I must submit 200 characters:
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Room Tip: get a high room use their car service, rates are cheaper than taxi's and, you ride in a Lincoln
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for noticing our "green" efforts. Please stop back and see us on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have come to expect a certain modern decor from Westins that I most definitely did not find at the Westin Tyson's Corner. The hotel is in a fine location close to the mall and not far out of the city on the metro (the hotel offers a shuttle that will take guests to the closest metro stop on the orange line) but just feels like it needs a little updating. The rooms had a bit of an older feel. It was a fine place to stay for the night but nothing special. The small coffee shop they have in the lobby could also very much use updating, including better pastries. It felt a little sad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to improve our facility. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during labor day weekend. Hotel is located in a good spot close to restaurants and mall, less than 1/2 hr drive from downtown dc. Hotel checkin staff was very nice.Rooms are good size and very clean. Unfortunately the pool heater was broken during our stay and the pool was very cold.
Breakfast buffet is good, lots of options. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the heater went down during your stay. We hope that you come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean and exceptionally chic boutique feeling. The decor was beautiful . Location was perfect to Washington & Mt. Vernon Virginia . Would definitely go back. This was a trip we had planned at the last minute and the $ was very reasonable for such an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are certainly glad that you have found us and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. While the rooms are a little small for a Westin the service was great. the workout room is top notch. there was plenty of equipment and it was spotless. The location was right down the street from great restaurants and of course "the mall". All in all i would recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear soccermomKB,
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tysons Corner and we appreciate the review and the recommendation for others to visit us as well. We are glad our location next to the Mall and other restaurants was a big factor, but most importantly we look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Tyson's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tyson's Corner

Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tyson's Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena, and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westin Tyson's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tyson's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.