We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Needs renovations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was quite disappointed in the hotel. I stayed there before a few years ago and found it went downhill since then.

The staff was fabulous, warm and attentive but the room left a lot to be desired. There were dents in the walls. The safe in the closet didn't work most of the time and, too often took over 20 tries to re-open so I couldn't use it. The bathroom faucet constantly leaked and when it was fixed, they left the replaced pipes in the room.

The facilities need updating and renovations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear abetter1,
We’re sorry that you had this experience and appreciate you reaching out so that we can amend it. We strive to treat each and every guest as a unique individual and every room is tested and inspected for complete comfort and problem free. We are sorry that the safe in your room was not as user friendly as you had expected but it is very kind of you to point out all of the nice qualities about the staff of the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again so please reach out to us at Admin@westintysonscorner.com next time you are traveling to the city so that we can make your stay special.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    149
    72
    30
    8
See reviews for
67
88
46
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great Hotel right outside of Washington D.C. They offer a free shuttle service to the Metro so you do not have to worry about trying to find parking in D.C. The hotel was immaculate and well staffed. The beds were comfortable and not too soft or hard. The bathroom was large enough to easily shower and dress in. The single serve coffee pots use Starbucks coffee which was much needed on this trip.
The hotel is off of several major thoroughfares which makes it easily accessible. The last time we travelled to DC we stayed at another hotel in downtown DC. We paid a much higher price for a lesser quality room. We booked this hotel because we were only staying one night and we were on a budget. What a great surprise. The Westin is the way we will go from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear WhereTheBeach_26,
Thank you for the detailed review! It’s so important that travelers are able to hear what other guests experienced and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Welcome to Westin!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night after visiting Annapolis. Friendly check-in, nice breakfast and really wonderful upgrade (special thanks to Arch for really going above and beyond!). We have stayed at this property before and will continue to make it our go-to place when visiting the area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear DC4NJ,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and we will pass the credit to Arch! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Every time company have a Business trip in Tyson's Corner VA the company always choose the Westin Tysons Corner. Great location! Very convenient with everything! Few minutes away from the mall and Westin Tysons Corner VA offering an upscale breakfast! Great breakfast for reasonable price! This is only hotel that I stayed that I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They serving upscale breakfast. Try it and you will be delighted. I think the most important good points about Westin Tysons Corner they offered and giving highest standard of customers care or quality service guests care! The People are really nice! The manager and the receptiopnist. Truely a Great And Highly Quality service to their Guests. No wonder why because Seth the manager is People Person! Seth is a Great Manager! He is type of Manager that trying to make sure that there guests are well okay and well treated correctly with highly Quality customer or guests care! I am really surprised The first time I visited the Westin Tysons Corner they treated guests as family. I remembered Stella a great receptionist she remembered guests name and I dunno how she did that! Amazing people! I wanted to take a chance and oppurtunity to say Thank YOU so much SETH and Thank you Stella! You are not only giving a highest customer care but you also make sure that all guests have completely treated as Part of Family! Seth being a Great Manager is takes courage to be consistently giving a highest customer care but you did guys! thank YOU so much! You are the best and I think Westin tyson corner VA is a Number 1 hotel in Tysons Corner area! To all travellers Westin Tysons Corner VA is Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear MsRuffle,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We love reading our guests reviews and we are thrilled to see you have had great stays every time you stay at the Westin Tysons Corner. You can be assured that we will pass the credit to Seth and Estella and we look forward to your next visit sometimes soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Washington and I asked for some quotes. We were supposed to pay 100 Dollars for either old or shabby hotels/motels. When checking on the internet I found the Westin for a very good price (in fact 90 Dollars).
As we had a car we drove there, I told the staff what price I found on the internet and I got a room for the price immediately.
The rooms were great and very clean. As it is just 10 miles from Washington Downtown this was perfect for us as we had a car with us. I believe you even have the possibility to go to Downtown Washington by public transportation.
I would stay there again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Jessica G
We are glad that you took advantage of our special rate during your last visit to our hotel. The Westin Tysons Corner is perfectly situated on the intersection of our Nation’s Capital beltway and the famous Leesburg Pike where many business offices and two major shopping malls are located. It also offers our guests easy access to the surrounding Washington, DC area. We’re thrilled that our location and accommodations made your Leisure trip so enjoyable. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Drive up to the grand entrance. Not so grand. A lot of unnecessary signs. No doorman, no luggage guy.

Check-in: name error. There's something about people who start typing on keyboards before you've finished talking. They don't listen and make mistakes, always. Oops, one room key; should have been two. Busy, busy, and getting it wrong.

And surprises. Pay to self-park. Pay to do it yourself?

Everything is dark. The lobby is uninviting, poorly lit. Small elevator. Tiny and slow. Finally, into the hallway. Hallway is brown brown brown. Boring, depressing, heavy with false sophistication.

Room feels neglected. Example: floor lamp does not work. Bulb ok, lamp ok, top receptacle of outlet ok, bottom, not. So, the bottom part of the electrical outlet in the wall doesn't work. Fix it, please.

Small potatoes? Not really. Details count. All this is like bad breath: no one tells you, but it's a killer. For example, charging me for internet is like charging me separately for electricity. We're done here. Do I want to come back? Not really.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Elephantzero,
We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Westin Tysons Corner and at the outset, would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We strive for each of our guests to have a wonderful experience and it is disappointing when we hear we have not met or exceeded our guest expectations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located about 9 or so miles from the Mall, the hotel provides free shuttle service to the nearby Metro (3-5 minute ride) for a fairly quick and hassle free ride to Central D.C. The hotel also would pick you up at the station with a simple call. Loved this very generous service considering the traffic issues downtown and the area. Our room was modern, clean and OK in size for a reasonable price (noisy air conditioning) Really nice (varied and abundant) breakfast buffet at hotel restaurant. I stay in lots of hotels over the year and I highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room away from the ice machine and other noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear tkeefe,
Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had great experience! Our team will be very encouraged by your remarks. We are also thankful that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for another visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.