We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tyson's Corner

Save Saved
You added Westin Tyson's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westin Tyson's Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great hotel surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great Hotel right outside of Washington D.C. They offer a free shuttle service to the Metro so you do not have to worry about trying to find parking in D.C. The hotel was immaculate and well staffed. The beds were comfortable and not too soft or hard. The bathroom was large enough to easily shower and dress in. The single serve coffee pots use Starbucks coffee which was much needed on this trip.
The hotel is off of several major thoroughfares which makes it easily accessible. The last time we travelled to DC we stayed at another hotel in downtown DC. We paid a much higher price for a lesser quality room. We booked this hotel because we were only staying one night and we were on a budget. What a great surprise. The Westin is the way we will go from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear WhereTheBeach_26,
Thank you for the detailed review! It’s so important that travelers are able to hear what other guests experienced and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Welcome to Westin!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    125
    51
    24
    6
See reviews for
52
73
39
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night after visiting Annapolis. Friendly check-in, nice breakfast and really wonderful upgrade (special thanks to Arch for really going above and beyond!). We have stayed at this property before and will continue to make it our go-to place when visiting the area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear DC4NJ,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and we will pass the credit to Arch! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Every time company have a Business trip in Tyson's Corner VA the company always choose the Westin Tysons Corner. Great location! Very convenient with everything! Few minutes away from the mall and Westin Tysons Corner VA offering an upscale breakfast! Great breakfast for reasonable price! This is only hotel that I stayed that I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They serving upscale breakfast. Try it and you will be delighted. I think the most important good points about Westin Tysons Corner they offered and giving highest standard of customers care or quality service guests care! The People are really nice! The manager and the receptiopnist. Truely a Great And Highly Quality service to their Guests. No wonder why because Seth the manager is People Person! Seth is a Great Manager! He is type of Manager that trying to make sure that there guests are well okay and well treated correctly with highly Quality customer or guests care! I am really surprised The first time I visited the Westin Tysons Corner they treated guests as family. I remembered Stella a great receptionist she remembered guests name and I dunno how she did that! Amazing people! I wanted to take a chance and oppurtunity to say Thank YOU so much SETH and Thank you Stella! You are not only giving a highest customer care but you also make sure that all guests have completely treated as Part of Family! Seth being a Great Manager is takes courage to be consistently giving a highest customer care but you did guys! thank YOU so much! You are the best and I think Westin tyson corner VA is a Number 1 hotel in Tysons Corner area! To all travellers Westin Tysons Corner VA is Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear MsRuffle,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We love reading our guests reviews and we are thrilled to see you have had great stays every time you stay at the Westin Tysons Corner. You can be assured that we will pass the credit to Seth and Estella and we look forward to your next visit sometimes soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Washington and I asked for some quotes. We were supposed to pay 100 Dollars for either old or shabby hotels/motels. When checking on the internet I found the Westin for a very good price (in fact 90 Dollars).
As we had a car we drove there, I told the staff what price I found on the internet and I got a room for the price immediately.
The rooms were great and very clean. As it is just 10 miles from Washington Downtown this was perfect for us as we had a car with us. I believe you even have the possibility to go to Downtown Washington by public transportation.
I would stay there again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Jessica G
We are glad that you took advantage of our special rate during your last visit to our hotel. The Westin Tysons Corner is perfectly situated on the intersection of our Nation’s Capital beltway and the famous Leesburg Pike where many business offices and two major shopping malls are located. It also offers our guests easy access to the surrounding Washington, DC area. We’re thrilled that our location and accommodations made your Leisure trip so enjoyable. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Drive up to the grand entrance. Not so grand. A lot of unnecessary signs. No doorman, no luggage guy.

Check-in: name error. There's something about people who start typing on keyboards before you've finished talking. They don't listen and make mistakes, always. Oops, one room key; should have been two. Busy, busy, and getting it wrong.

And surprises. Pay to self-park. Pay to do it yourself?

Everything is dark. The lobby is uninviting, poorly lit. Small elevator. Tiny and slow. Finally, into the hallway. Hallway is brown brown brown. Boring, depressing, heavy with false sophistication.

Room feels neglected. Example: floor lamp does not work. Bulb ok, lamp ok, top receptacle of outlet ok, bottom, not. So, the bottom part of the electrical outlet in the wall doesn't work. Fix it, please.

Small potatoes? Not really. Details count. All this is like bad breath: no one tells you, but it's a killer. For example, charging me for internet is like charging me separately for electricity. We're done here. Do I want to come back? Not really.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Elephantzero,
We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Westin Tysons Corner and at the outset, would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We strive for each of our guests to have a wonderful experience and it is disappointing when we hear we have not met or exceeded our guest expectations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located about 9 or so miles from the Mall, the hotel provides free shuttle service to the nearby Metro (3-5 minute ride) for a fairly quick and hassle free ride to Central D.C. The hotel also would pick you up at the station with a simple call. Loved this very generous service considering the traffic issues downtown and the area. Our room was modern, clean and OK in size for a reasonable price (noisy air conditioning) Really nice (varied and abundant) breakfast buffet at hotel restaurant. I stay in lots of hotels over the year and I highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room away from the ice machine and other noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear tkeefe,
Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had great experience! Our team will be very encouraged by your remarks. We are also thankful that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for another visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This isn't the swankiest Westin I've ever visited but it wasn't bad. It's a slightly older hotel, but very well maintained and extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is helpful. You may also want to check out the Hilton for a slightly better experience at a comparable rate. This area is Hilton's HQ and the Hilton Tyson's Corner is nicer than a normal hotel.

Green Features: This hotel has a double shower head which seems wasteful. However, they do include very helpful instructions in how to turn it off.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Westin Tyson's Corner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sanfrandlle,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise about the cleanliness, comfort of our Heavenly bed and the hospitality of the staff at the Westin Tysons Corner! We appreciate your business and we look forward for another stay on your next visit to the Tysons area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Tyson's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tyson's Corner

Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tyson's Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena, and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westin Tyson's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tyson's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.