We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a great hotel surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great Hotel right outside of Washington D.C. They offer a free shuttle service to the Metro so you do not have to worry about trying to find parking in D.C. The hotel was immaculate and well staffed. The beds were comfortable and not too soft or hard. The bathroom was large enough to easily shower and dress in. The single serve coffee pots use Starbucks coffee which was much needed on this trip.
The hotel is off of several major thoroughfares which makes it easily accessible. The last time we travelled to DC we stayed at another hotel in downtown DC. We paid a much higher price for a lesser quality room. We booked this hotel because we were only staying one night and we were on a budget. What a great surprise. The Westin is the way we will go from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBeach_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear WhereTheBeach_26,
Thank you for the detailed review! It’s so important that travelers are able to hear what other guests experienced and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Welcome to Westin!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night after visiting Annapolis. Friendly check-in, nice breakfast and really wonderful upgrade (special thanks to Arch for really going above and beyond!). We have stayed at this property before and will continue to make it our go-to place when visiting the area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DC4NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear DC4NJ,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and we will pass the credit to Arch! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Every time company have a Business trip in Tyson's Corner VA the company always choose the Westin Tysons Corner. Great location! Very convenient with everything! Few minutes away from the mall and Westin Tysons Corner VA offering an upscale breakfast! Great breakfast for reasonable price! This is only hotel that I stayed that I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They serving upscale breakfast. Try it and you will be delighted. I think the most important good points about Westin Tysons Corner they offered and giving highest standard of customers care or quality service guests care! The People are really nice! The manager and the receptiopnist. Truely a Great And Highly Quality service to their Guests. No wonder why because Seth the manager is People Person! Seth is a Great Manager! He is type of Manager that trying to make sure that there guests are well okay and well treated correctly with highly Quality customer or guests care! I am really surprised The first time I visited the Westin Tysons Corner they treated guests as family. I remembered Stella a great receptionist she remembered guests name and I dunno how she did that! Amazing people! I wanted to take a chance and oppurtunity to say Thank YOU so much SETH and Thank you Stella! You are not only giving a highest customer care but you also make sure that all guests have completely treated as Part of Family! Seth being a Great Manager is takes courage to be consistently giving a highest customer care but you did guys! thank YOU so much! You are the best and I think Westin tyson corner VA is a Number 1 hotel in Tysons Corner area! To all travellers Westin Tysons Corner VA is Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear MsRuffle,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We love reading our guests reviews and we are thrilled to see you have had great stays every time you stay at the Westin Tysons Corner. You can be assured that we will pass the credit to Seth and Estella and we look forward to your next visit sometimes soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Washington and I asked for some quotes. We were supposed to pay 100 Dollars for either old or shabby hotels/motels. When checking on the internet I found the Westin for a very good price (in fact 90 Dollars).
As we had a car we drove there, I told the staff what price I found on the internet and I got a room for the price immediately.
The rooms were great and very clean. As it is just 10 miles from Washington Downtown this was perfect for us as we had a car with us. I believe you even have the possibility to go to Downtown Washington by public transportation.
I would stay there again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Jessica G
We are glad that you took advantage of our special rate during your last visit to our hotel. The Westin Tysons Corner is perfectly situated on the intersection of our Nation’s Capital beltway and the famous Leesburg Pike where many business offices and two major shopping malls are located. It also offers our guests easy access to the surrounding Washington, DC area. We’re thrilled that our location and accommodations made your Leisure trip so enjoyable. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Drive up to the grand entrance. Not so grand. A lot of unnecessary signs. No doorman, no luggage guy.

Check-in: name error. There's something about people who start typing on keyboards before you've finished talking. They don't listen and make mistakes, always. Oops, one room key; should have been two. Busy, busy, and getting it wrong.

And surprises. Pay to self-park. Pay to do it yourself?

Everything is dark. The lobby is uninviting, poorly lit. Small elevator. Tiny and slow. Finally, into the hallway. Hallway is brown brown brown. Boring, depressing, heavy with false sophistication.

Room feels neglected. Example: floor lamp does not work. Bulb ok, lamp ok, top receptacle of outlet ok, bottom, not. So, the bottom part of the electrical outlet in the wall doesn't work. Fix it, please.

Small potatoes? Not really. Details count. All this is like bad breath: no one tells you, but it's a killer. For example, charging me for internet is like charging me separately for electricity. We're done here. Do I want to come back? Not really.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elephantzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Elephantzero,
We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Westin Tysons Corner and at the outset, would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We strive for each of our guests to have a wonderful experience and it is disappointing when we hear we have not met or exceeded our guest expectations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located about 9 or so miles from the Mall, the hotel provides free shuttle service to the nearby Metro (3-5 minute ride) for a fairly quick and hassle free ride to Central D.C. The hotel also would pick you up at the station with a simple call. Loved this very generous service considering the traffic issues downtown and the area. Our room was modern, clean and OK in size for a reasonable price (noisy air conditioning) Really nice (varied and abundant) breakfast buffet at hotel restaurant. I stay in lots of hotels over the year and I highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room away from the ice machine and other noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear tkeefe,
Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had great experience! Our team will be very encouraged by your remarks. We are also thankful that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for another visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This isn't the swankiest Westin I've ever visited but it wasn't bad. It's a slightly older hotel, but very well maintained and extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is helpful. You may also want to check out the Hilton for a slightly better experience at a comparable rate. This area is Hilton's HQ and the Hilton Tyson's Corner is nicer than a normal hotel.

Green Features: This hotel has a double shower head which seems wasteful. However, they do include very helpful instructions in how to turn it off.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfrandlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sanfrandlle,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise about the cleanliness, comfort of our Heavenly bed and the hospitality of the staff at the Westin Tysons Corner! We appreciate your business and we look forward for another stay on your next visit to the Tysons area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#2 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing