We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for the price Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome for the price Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First, I have to give the front desk people and all the staff credit, they are so friendly, make your stay hassle free, and create a very friendly atmosphere. Fast room service and fast check in and out. The location is great because it is right near the mall Tysons one and two and a lot of good restaurants. Even though tysons has midnight movies the price was better in the hotel room and good options for people who want to rent one and stay in. We couldn't find much info on their restaurant so didn't eat there till breakfast. The bedroom was clean and the bed is comfortable (the bed always matters to me so if you are debating on that know it is soft but firm enough and has nice sheets and an awesome comforter.) The bathroom is just average but fine. The breakfast was very good and a nicely decorated place. The hot tub is awesome but bad luck for us there were a lot of kids in the pool so it was loud. That's just luck of the drawl, not the hotels part. The only two things I didn't like are that 1. we had to move rooms cause our room bathroom light was broken, which doesn't matter to me but the new room had no water bottles waiting like the last one did. Its not a big deal because the hotel I am sure would have gotten us some right away if we asked. I was just sad when I woke up wanting it haha.. and 2. There is no ipod music player or docking station which I usually use at hotels for my iphone to charge and play music. Once again no big deal and not a thing to hold against the hotel. Just worth knowing. Overall we had a great weekend and I am glad we stayed there. We also went to the Greek restaurant Nostos near by and it was excellent soup and salad and cheeses. Cheesecake factory is close too. As for this hotel: For the price, staff, comfort, and hot tub I will definitely stay there again when I want a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Not sure because I didn't see the others. The lady told me on the phone the only difference bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear aymami21,
Thank you very much for this excellent review; it was a pleasure reading all of your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it seems that the staff was able to do that on a number of occasions during your visit. We are also pleased to hear from you about the cleanliness and the comfort of our Heavenly Bed and that you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet as many of our guests do. I personally enjoy having the soup and salad at the Greek restaurant Nostos the one you mentioned. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can extend a wonderful family welcome!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    134
    61
    29
    7
See reviews for
62
83
44
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just finished a nice weekend at this Westin that is so conveniently located near the Tysons shopping area. Check in with Front Desk was a breeze....Arch met our late Fri evening arrival with a great smile and quick welcome and efficient check in. Thanks! 3rd Floor room was clean and more than comfortable, with beds being so comfortable didn't want to get up in the morning. Each staff member we met couldn't have been nicer (especially my Starbucks concession lady!), each offering a quick smile and friendly hello. Not a new property, this Westin's staff makes up for any other shortcomings (there really weren't any to speak of).

Would recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in No. Virginia or shopping at Tyson's ....or anyone simply looking for a get away weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear tabletopjournal,
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for being such a loyal guest of the Westin. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay at the Westin Tysons Corner such as our great location and unique Westin Heavenly Beds which we have always been known for. Additionally; many thanks for your praise of our staff and for mentioning Arch in particular. We look forward to see you again on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Tyson's Corner during a recent trip for the 2013 Cherry Blossom Festival. The hotel is conveniently situated just off 495 which made the trip into DC very easy. We were greated at check-in by Memhet who could be the opener for any stand-up act. He had us in stitches and gave very useful advice about driving into DC. The hotel was clean but a bit worn. Memhet did a great job in giving us 3 early check-in rooms very near each other which made trip coordination easy. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner, it was quite good and well priced. The free buffet breakfast had everything that one could ask for and was a nice touch for a $99 room rate. We originally planned to use the free hotel shuttle to the Metro station for our trip into the city. Memhet suggested that we instead drive in, he gave us super easy directions (66 turns into 50 that turns into Constitution) and advised that we turn left at any point along Constitution for metered parking. Traffic into the city was heavy but was a very easy drive and we had no problem finding parking. We were also able to download a parking app to our SmartPhone and were able to park all day without running to feed the meter. This hotel comes with a high recommendation from me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear MinaMePittsbrgh,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Westin Tysons Corner and for taking the time to review our property. Good to hear that our location proved to be convenient for you during your visit to the Washington DC area. We take pride in the fact that our staff genuinely cares about each and every guest and does everything possible to make their stays enjoyable. You can be assured that we will pass your compliments to Mehmet and the staff. Now that you have come to know the property and staff, please do not hesitate to reach out to anyone of us if there are any ways we can make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Westin in the DC area- and it will not be the last!
From the very warm greeting as we approached the desk to the very nicely appointed room, our stay was the highlight of our visit to DC.
The desk personnel were very personable. The housekeepers were attentive without being annoying. And did I mention that the room was terrific? I have to especially say that the bed was absolutely the most comfortable sleeping that I have ever had.
This hotel has made me a Westin-and Starwood- fan!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear David S,
Thank you very much for your generous comments. We are thrilled you chose the Westin Tysons Corner and to know it was your first visit to our hotel! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience during your stay with us! Our entire team strives every day to deliver the highest quality of guest service; they will be so pleased and encouraged by your wonderful words of praise. We are delighted to know that you have already made up your mind for a return visit! Thank you and we look forward for that.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For anyone who has ever traveled to the greater DC area, you know how difficult it can be to get from point A to point B. For anyone who needs to do business in the Tyson's Corner/Falls Church area, this is the place to stay. The hotel is right near the 495/66 interchange, and allows easy access to much of the local area, including the Galleria and Tysons Corner. The service is great, and the rooms are in great shape. A great place all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear hegartnw,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a well-rounded review of your stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We must agree with you – our prime location puts our guests at ease with worry free to get to their destination. Our complimentary shuttle is designed to ensure guests like you feel comfortable when away from home. We are encouraged by your praise! We hope to expect the pleasure of having you back again with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We wanted to see DC area and after our stay in New York we wanted to go with a name we knew. The Westin was perfect. The staff was excellent and attentive. They offer shuttle service to and from the metro and to the mall. The apple cider was the best I have tasted in a very long time. The room was what you expect from a Westin, very comfortable. So was the bathroom, I liked the shower head. It is an older Westin but is well maintained and very convenient in location. I was unable to use the fitness room and pool but they appeared to be very nice also. We enjoyed our first two nights that we extended our stay for a third. I would recommend this location for the convince and good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Adrianne and Roderick,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I was delighted to learn of your enjoyable experiences with our staff and service and your loyalty to the Westin brand. We appreciate the positive comments about our hotel and the location which is next to one of the largest shopping Malls in the nation. I see that you had the chance to use the shuttle to the Metro which is a short ride to the Washington DC area. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thank you also for taking the time to share your comments!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a a fine older Westin that meets the expected standard. The lobby and restaurant/bar are very attractive. All staff from front desk to bartender were excellent. The room was of generous size for a Westin, assuming my room was a standard room. The bathroom was small for a Westin, which means average hotel size. Everything everywhere was perfectly clean. This property was not originally built as a Westin, but is nice.

The appointments in the room were very nice as expected. However, the hotel would benefit greatly by simply changing the lighting and wallpaper in the room. As another poster mentioned, there's an ugly sort of "yellow" effect in the room. New wallpaper and lights would greatly improve the aesthetics.

The bar here is very good, and I really liked the people who were there. It seems like an "after work" crowd from businesses in the area. Good people. I just had wings off the bar menu and they were quite good. While I didn't eat it, the sushi deserves special mention. Everybody was raving about it, and the price is quite cheap for both the quality and quantity you get. I regret not ordering it. If you love sushi, that reason alone might make this hotel worth a stay for you. The breakfast buffet was superb, as is true at many Westins. This one had a particularly good breakfast buffet set up.

The hotel was easy to find off a major roads. There is an elevation difference on the property that made walking to the area where I parked annoying, but not a major issue. This hotel is a fine example of an older but good Westin property, and I would highly recommend staying here to friends. I look forward to returning when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Csj81,
We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Tysons Corner during your visit to our area. Our hotel's vision is to become the landmark hotel of Tysons / McLain area. We know we can achieve this vision by creating a memorable experience for our guests and "wowing" them with guest service that exceeds expectations. Our SushiNami Sushi restaurant has gotten a great reputation for its excellent sushi menu and it has been one of the great reasons we see our guests come back to stay with us. We look forward to your repeat visit, see you soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.