We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, comfortable room, good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Convenient location, comfortable room, good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location is convenient, right near the two Tyson's corner malls and many businesses. Room was comfortable and clean with no noticeable road noise. Gym was clean with everything in working order -- standard machines, weights, and other equipment. I only went to the restaurant for breakfast so I can't comment on the bar or other mealtimes. I'm happy to say the service is far quicker than the Westin in Ballston. Friendly staff and a decent spread for the buffet.

My only complaint is that the front desk staff took a day to resolve the issues with my room information that's required in order to access the WiFi. The name+room # didn't match up, and for some reason it took a while to get that resolved.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Volyblmn,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I was delighted to learn of your enjoyable experiences with our staff and service. We appreciate the positive comments about our hotel and the location which is next to one of the largest shopping Malls in the nation. I see that you had the chance to enjoy our most popular daily breakfast buffet as well. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thank you also for taking the time to share your comments!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    140
    67
    30
    8
See reviews for
66
87
45
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a nice Westin, right off of 495 in Tyson's Corner. It's easy to find and the rooms are clean and well kept. The restaurant is decent...small menu but the food is good. And sometimes they offer a jazz trio during happy hour.

Front desk service has always been prompt, courteous and professional. But a few things are missing from this hotel. First, there is no Club Level...it's surprising because the Sheraton right down the road has a great Club lounge and you'd think for competition, the Westin would have one too. They do have a brief wine offering in the lobby one evening a week, but it's not comparable to a Club Lounge. Second, as a Platinum guest, I've never been upgraded to a suite or bigger room. I've stayed here before and have not received any upgrades then. Unlike the other Starwood hotels in the area, this one doesn't seem to pay as much attention to their preferred guests.

The gym is pretty good (both cardio, weights and nautilus machines...and there is also a pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Aranchia,
Thank you for staying with us during your Tysons area visit! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our friendly and efficient staff, so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed listening to the LAZY4 jazz band in our lounge area. Our rooms also provide great design and utmost comfort and privacy as you stated. Our Westin Heavenly beds are most certainly popular for their comfortableness! However; we apologize for not getting upgrade to the suites which unfortunate due to the high demand we get in advance reservation which limit us sometimes to the upgrade on the day of arrival. Thank you again and please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again! Best wishes from the entire Westin Tysons Team.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good business Hotel and close to Tyson's Corner Mall for shopping. Shuttle bus is available which save on Taxi's. Rooms neat and tidy, beds good, breakfast good. The bar service and atmosphere is pretty good too. Service is great. I found the noise from the roads a problem (the Hotel is on a major pike) so if you have trouble sleeping try to ask for a quiet room (not sure if there is a quieter side of the building). Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room less affected by the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear BonesCentralCoastNSW,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review, feedback is a gift and we thank you for that! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall, and apologize for the noise during the highway modification period. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to one of the largest shopping Malls in the country. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the greeting at the reception by Mehmet, to the wave good bye from a staff member, this hotel was impressive for its professional staff (except one waiter in dinning room). Room was very
clean and neat. A pet bed was provided for our four legged ones as well as a stainless steel water bowl. Pay the extra couple bucks for a most impressive breakfast buffet... rivals some top of the line cruise ships...
Easy in - out from I 495 at Tyson's Corner... Most of the guests were young business persons.

Room Tip: ask for one away from interstate and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear KerryHoliday,
Thank you very much for this excellent review; it was a pleasure reading all of your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations and it seems that Mehmet was able to do that on a number of occasions during your visit. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet as many of our guests do. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can extend a wonderful family welcome!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions visiting family, and after flying into Dulles late in the evening.

Access - convenient to Beltway
Parking - ample, free
Check in - fast
Hotel staff - courteous, accomodating
Public spaces - lobby well lit, well kept. We've generally eaten dinner in the bar, which features pretty decent sushi according to my wife, who is a sushi fanatic. Breakfast buffet is good. The hallways on the upper floors could use better lighting.
Rooms - Clean, roomy, free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear dshimm52,
Thank you for returning to the Westin Tysons Corner on your recent trip to the Tysons / Falls Church area. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize some of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. Your loyalty is very much appreciated. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

For Christmas with the east coast family, my daughter, husband, service dog in training and I stayed for 6 days at the Westin Tyson's Corner. The staff was extremely friendly and nice.

The hotel is a business-oriented hotel. Considering it was Christmas, it was not full and there were many families with dogs.

I reserved a one bedroom king suite which was only $40 more than a room with 2 queens. There was a Heavenly Dog Bed waiting in our suite with a dog bowl and poop bags. Oddly our suite was a "Workout Suite" complete with full size treadmill, a Pilates set up and a giant workout/yoga ball. I travel a fair amount and have never seen a "Workout" room. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The sleeper sofa not so much.

The location is excellent with easy access to many highways, a luxury mall nearby, and other shopping close by.

We would definitely stay here again. I rated it a 4 because while it is a very nice hotel it is not particularly special. The Christmas rate was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Suzannea2010,
Thank you for your great review! I am delighted to hear that our spacious suite with the exercise equipment really made a difference in the comfort of your stay and that our location provided everything you were looking for. We were delighted to host you, your family and the dog at a special time of the year like Christmas. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the occasion to stay here for a second visit while on business. Thought the first visit, in July, was superb so I didn't hesitate to book in again. And I was not disappointed...at all.
This is a special hotel. The room appointments are simply outstanding. Bed, bedding, furnishings, bathroom, toiletries, restaurant...all great!!!

Staff's attention to detail, helpfulness, and professionalism put the Westin at the top of my business travel list.

I ordered room service the first night since I arrived late. The food was top notch. BUT, they forgot a condiment I had requested. I was going to call them when there was a knock on my door. It was the room service waiter....with the condiment he had forgotten. Nice.

A bit pricey (but not much). And they're usually full all 7 days a week...and for good reason. Convenient location to highway, DC, Dulles airport (20 mins), and many northern VA historic sites. I'll be there yet again the next time I'm in the "neighborhood"

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Paul J;
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and the great review you posted on Tripadvisor website which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.