We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Top Drawer" as the old saying goes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Holiday, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“"Top Drawer" as the old saying goes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the greeting at the reception by Mehmet, to the wave good bye from a staff member, this hotel was impressive for its professional staff (except one waiter in dinning room). Room was very
clean and neat. A pet bed was provided for our four legged ones as well as a stainless steel water bowl. Pay the extra couple bucks for a most impressive breakfast buffet... rivals some top of the line cruise ships...
Easy in - out from I 495 at Tyson's Corner... Most of the guests were young business persons.

Room Tip: ask for one away from interstate and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear KerryHoliday,
Thank you very much for this excellent review; it was a pleasure reading all of your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations and it seems that Mehmet was able to do that on a number of occasions during your visit. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet as many of our guests do. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can extend a wonderful family welcome!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    149
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
68
88
46
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions visiting family, and after flying into Dulles late in the evening.

Access - convenient to Beltway
Parking - ample, free
Check in - fast
Hotel staff - courteous, accomodating
Public spaces - lobby well lit, well kept. We've generally eaten dinner in the bar, which features pretty decent sushi according to my wife, who is a sushi fanatic. Breakfast buffet is good. The hallways on the upper floors could use better lighting.
Rooms - Clean, roomy, free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear dshimm52,
Thank you for returning to the Westin Tysons Corner on your recent trip to the Tysons / Falls Church area. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize some of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. Your loyalty is very much appreciated. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

For Christmas with the east coast family, my daughter, husband, service dog in training and I stayed for 6 days at the Westin Tyson's Corner. The staff was extremely friendly and nice.

The hotel is a business-oriented hotel. Considering it was Christmas, it was not full and there were many families with dogs.

I reserved a one bedroom king suite which was only $40 more than a room with 2 queens. There was a Heavenly Dog Bed waiting in our suite with a dog bowl and poop bags. Oddly our suite was a "Workout Suite" complete with full size treadmill, a Pilates set up and a giant workout/yoga ball. I travel a fair amount and have never seen a "Workout" room. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The sleeper sofa not so much.

The location is excellent with easy access to many highways, a luxury mall nearby, and other shopping close by.

We would definitely stay here again. I rated it a 4 because while it is a very nice hotel it is not particularly special. The Christmas rate was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Suzannea2010,
Thank you for your great review! I am delighted to hear that our spacious suite with the exercise equipment really made a difference in the comfort of your stay and that our location provided everything you were looking for. We were delighted to host you, your family and the dog at a special time of the year like Christmas. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the occasion to stay here for a second visit while on business. Thought the first visit, in July, was superb so I didn't hesitate to book in again. And I was not disappointed...at all.
This is a special hotel. The room appointments are simply outstanding. Bed, bedding, furnishings, bathroom, toiletries, restaurant...all great!!!

Staff's attention to detail, helpfulness, and professionalism put the Westin at the top of my business travel list.

I ordered room service the first night since I arrived late. The food was top notch. BUT, they forgot a condiment I had requested. I was going to call them when there was a knock on my door. It was the room service waiter....with the condiment he had forgotten. Nice.

A bit pricey (but not much). And they're usually full all 7 days a week...and for good reason. Convenient location to highway, DC, Dulles airport (20 mins), and many northern VA historic sites. I'll be there yet again the next time I'm in the "neighborhood"

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Paul J;
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and the great review you posted on Tripadvisor website which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best about this hotel: Really close to Tyson's Corner which is the biggest mall in the region, but's it's quite the drive from/to D.C. Our room was great, quite the standard for a 4 stars hotel. Indoor pool was nice and clean, front desk staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AnaWQ,
We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our hotel location next to the biggest Mall in the Washington DC area and the nice comment about our team members and the services we provided. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future arrangements we can do for you.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend of visiting friends and family and had a very nice stay. The hotel is located right along the Beltway and down the street from Tysons Corner, so the location is convenient provided, of course, that you're not trying to navigate Route 7 or the Beltway in the middle of rush hour traffic. We were able to score a nice deal for the two nights via the Westin.com website at the last minute (6 hours before we checked in that night), so we were very happy with the price we paid. Everything in the room was clean and tidy and the noise from the Beltway didn't keep us up at all.

My only issue for giving four stars instead of five is that when we checked out, I forgot a pair of jeans that I had folded and left on the safe in the closet. Called first thing the next morning, left a message for housekeeping with the exact details as to where the jeans were located, and was told that they checked the room and could find nothing there. Now I know that it is my fault that I left the jeans behind, but I had hoped that someone would have noticed a pair of them sitting folded on top of the safe and would have turned them in. We had used the bathrobe that was provided in the closet, so I know that housekeeping had to go into the closet to replace it for the next guest...what are the odds that they missed the jeans sitting in there?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear MlleDeVille,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. We are glad to know that you took advantage of our special rates that we promote on our Westin.com website as they are usually the lowest rates from any other website. Please accept our apologies for the issue you addressed regarding your jeans that you left behind. This is certainly a concern and unfortunately it was not found. Again, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Westin in Tyson's Corner in September for our anniversary and we loved it! This was our 2nd stay here. I love this hotel because we get to bring our mini schnauzer with us. He is diabetic and we needed to store his insulin in a refrigerator. The hotel service came in and installed a mini frig in our room at no additional cost. Our first stay here - our dog had a big fluffy pillow to sleep on. In our 2nd stay - he did not :(. We inquired - but the hotel had all pillows occupied in other rooms. The room service is "excellent" - always accommadating to our needs. The restuarant in the hotel is "excellent" as well. We will be staying here again on our next anniversary! :) This hotel has free parking, a huge mall within 5 minute driving distance, just off I-270 for anyone taking a trip down I-270.

Room Tip: Pet rooms are on the 3rd floor of the hotel. You can't even smell the hallways as being a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Ravena1972
Congratulations again on your anniversary! Thank you very much for reviewing our property The Westin Tysons Corner. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for your second visit to this hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and will pass on your kind words to the staff. The amenities here at the Westin Tysons Corner are definitely a perk; the pet free service and the complimentary parking are frequently complimented by our guests. We are pleased that you find our property as the convenient hotel for shopping at one of the biggest shopping centers in the country which is short complimentary shuttle ride and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tysons Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.