We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for business disctrict” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
New Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location for business disctrict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Very warm staff, prompt response... clean rooms.. has a good gymnasium and pool..
Breakfast could be made better in terms of variety.. I was here for eight days and I almost memorized the menu.. too static.. no complaint with quality or service though..

All in all convenient and economical for business stay..

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear AnujTewari,
We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our team members and the services we provided. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Once again than you for your business and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    140
    67
    30
    8
See reviews for
66
87
45
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
gypsum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here with because of a layover from a flight. The hotel was nice. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing special. It served its purpose which was a place to sleep. They have a sushi menu but it stopped serving at 10pm. There is the "standard" Westin menu to order from. Just down the road is a Whole foods, and other places to eat which is were we got food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear pacino011,
Thank you for your compliments about our rooms being clean and comfortable; we are sorry to hear that you had arrived after our Sushi restaurant was closed that night. However; we hope that you had taken advantage of our Free Shuttle to the Whole food store. Please keep in mind that we have in room dining available 24 hours a day. Thank you again for staying with us at the Westin Tysons Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was fine. Nothing special, nothing terrible. It was a place to sleep and had a pretty awesome Heavenly Shower. Westin's used to be stellar, but something is happening to the brand. We were hoping it would be more convenient to DC, but it's more of a business traveler and weekend conference kind of place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is one of our favorite hotels when staying near DC. And this stay was no exception. The hotel is clean and nice. The rooms are clean and Westin fabulous. The location is also a big plus. However, since there's a lot of construction around this area, traffic can get kind of messy. The rates here are usually great (stayed for $75, i think).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you RussRexRey,
We appreciate your business and we are glad to know that you took advantage of our weekend promotional rate during your visit to the Tysons / Mclean area. Your comments are well taken! The construction in the area is for the newly added Metro line and wider roads which we are glad to hear it is finishing very soon. Thanks you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had parents visiting for the memorial day and put them up in this hotel which is near our home. Rate for that weekend was $79/night which was excellent - I am pretty sure this is not their normal rate. Not very close to public transportation and right by the highway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear LJG22046,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing The Westin Tysons Corner for your parents' accommodation while visiting you in the Tysons / Mclean area. We are pleased to know that you had taken advantage of our promotional rate for that weekend; we also hope that you were aware of the free shuttle to the local area including the Tysons mall, local business and the Metro. Thank you again and we hope to continue exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Tyson's Corner 4 - 6 JUL. This hotel offers a great location for those wanting to explore the DC Metro area. For those shop-a-holics, it is only 1 mile away from probably the largest mall in Northern Virginia. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle service to the West Falls Church Metro Station as well as the Tyson's Corner mall, however, it is recommended that one have a vehicle as the scheduled trips are few and far between. My only complaint about our stay was that the hot water was not very reliable. Having stated this, we still would stay here again as the staff was very friendly and responsive.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car to get around in as this area offers so much to see and experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Bigfoot62,

We want to thank you for your valuable comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed sleeping on our Westin heavenly bed and enjoyed the rest of the amenities that our rooms include. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenge you encountered due to lack of the hot water which as you know most of the Washington DC, Northern Virginia and part of Maryland had suffered that weekend due to the unusual damaging thunder storm. We share your frustration with the challenges all of us had to encounter. Thank you also for your compliment on our free transportation shuttle to the Tysons Mall and the Metro. Your business is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

What to say about the Westin Tyson Corner. Well, I was thinking back to my trip and I even forgot I stayed there.
The Hotel is remarkably unimpressive. In, Sleep, Out.

Bed is comfortable, the room is ok, the bathroom a little worn out like many bathrooms in Westin in United States. I love Westin in Asia, but in US... I'll think again before booking one.

If you have business in Tyson Corner, or like me visiting friends, is a decent stop over, very convenient, 5 minutes drive to Tyson Corner shopping mall and 5 minutes to Falls Church with some decent restaurants.

Service is OK... like the hotel you tend to forget it very quickly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear AGADOTTI,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and also for your preference to our Westin brand and specifically to The Westin Tysons Corner. Your opinion certainly assists us through our continuous process of improvement. According to your review your overall experience went fine but we sense that there was still a little room for improvement. We certainly value your broad hotel experience mixed with International travels but we hope you would give us the pleasure to host you again! Our team is looking forward to your next visit where we can show you that your 100% satisfaction is what we will be aiming at. We are anxious to host you soon.

Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.