We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Westin Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Antioch, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

This hotel was very clean, the room was very comfortable, clean and classy. The hotel was located close to the Metro station for getting downtown and close to a large mall with a movie theater and many restaurants.

  • Liked — Very nice room
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    149
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
68
88
46
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

Stayed here for two nights on a tour only problem being we were about 1/2 hrs drive from Washington itself.So if you want to be closer to the centre look elsewhere.
The rooms were fine and the beds and pillows fantastic.Staff were pleasant and there is a shuttle bus which will take you up to 3 miles free of charge but you may have to wait for it.
I think if we were to go back to Washington then I think we would look for somewhere closer to the centre but we couldn't fault the hotel or facilities

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — distance to centre of Washington
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

The pros:
Nice bed and shower head.

The cons:
Long, open-air, uneven walk between parking and hotel - not easy at night in rain
Rooms were supposed to be recently refurbished but carpet looked dirty and there was rust in the shower
Service is the worst - they refused to take our breakfast order on the phone - the only way to get breakfast delivered was to hang a completed breakfast card on our door. There was no blank breakfast card provided so they made us wait up 25 minutes in the middle of the night for a blank breakfast card to be delivered by housekeeping. This is an extremely customer-unfriendly process.
Breakfast was not fresh or flavorful - pancakes were rubbery, sausages were stiff, and bread was tough.
Internet access in room was spotty.
Minibar was impossible to open.

I travel to McLean every week and I would NOT stay here again, would definitely recommend staying at the Sheraton nearby.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

We stayed at the Westin and got a good rate through Priceline at $110 per night.

We usually stay at Hampton Inns and the like and have been unable to understand how they can provide free wireless internet service, a nice breakfast in the morning, ice machines on each floor but when you stay at a more expensive hotel, you have to pay $10.50 per night for internet access, $15 for breakfast in the morning and you have to call room service for ice.

At least this Westin has free parking and you have a choice whether to use the valet parking at $13 per night or not.

Other than that, the room was very nice. Flat screen TV but not HDTV, very comfortable beds and very nice dual shower head. The location was very good with the Tysons Corner Malls just down the street.

We ended up going to the Mall for our internet access which is available in the food court at no charge.

Would still recommend this Westin to others.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

Westin Tysons Corner is in a good location. The property sits where Leesburg Pike and 495 Capital Beltway meet. You are also a short ride away from the West Falls Church Metro stop. I'm not sure but I believe the hotel provides shuttle service to and from. I found the staff to be friendly and courteous. The room was clean and seemed to be up to date.. flat panel television and wet bar. There is a pool, but it is indoor and shallow. This hotel, like many in the area are geared toward the business traveler, but is also good for tourists in it's pricing and proximity to DC. Overall I had a pleasant stay here and would return.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

Westin Tyson's is located very close to Tyson's Corner mall. The hotel was recently renovated and the finished product is great. Very modern interior, well-outfitted rooms and ultra-clean. The rooms have comfortable bedding and flat screen tvs. I was staying on business and appreciated the very comfortable desk and work chair.

Location is great for trips to Arlington, DC and other parts of N. Virginia. One word of warning is that the hotel sits on a triangular property that is bounded on 2 sides by busy roads - Rt. 7 and the Capital Beltway. Some rooms can be louder than others due to constant traffic in the DC area. Not a problem but just a warning to try to get room on a higher floor or facing away from roadways.

Overall a great hotel that I would gladly stay in again. Great price found on Hotwire.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this Westin for a week. We had a room with two double beds and also had a crib for the baby. It was definitely a tight fit.

The hotel was just remodeled last year and changed hands from Doubletree to Westin. I think they did a good job on the remodel except for a few things they missed. For example, they did not change the elevators!! They are downright dingy with old carpeting and poor lighting. Also, the hotel room doors are all original with scuffs, dents and scrapes.

Someone set off the fire alarm at midnight the first night we were there. The entire hotel was evacuated while the fire department inspected. We all stood outside in our pj's for a half an hour in the middle of the night. I found out later that this happens 3-4 times per MONTH!!! Groan.

We had room service for breakfast every morning, and they were quite speady. No complaints there. They even brought up a highchair from the restuarant downstairs for our daughter. Food was OK- nothing special.

The pool area is very nice and clean- locker rooms are clean also.

All in all, I would recommend staying at the Westin Arlington Gateway over the Tysons Corner Westin. The Westin Arlington is much more attractive, is walking distance to the metro, and has lots of dining options a short stroll away. It is $50 more a night, but well worth it. We stayed there last summer and I wish I booked that hotel again for this trip. Next time.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.