We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management Failed to Address Problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Bragg
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Management Failed to Address Problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

Encounted the following issues: dirty carpet, room not vacuumed; chipped coffee carafe, dirty coffee maker, replacement carafe didn't properly fit causing coffee not to drip in pot; called for room to be cleaned at 1130 AM, 1PM & 2PM; cleaning staff arrived at 2:10PM; noise from adjoining room was disturbing; sink area not thoroughly cleaned. It took seven (7) follow up emails to get a response from hotel management. Very poor quality and extremely poor management for a category 4 Marriott property.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor hotel management
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    144
    50
    22
    6
See reviews for
118
89
28
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

This is one very nice hotel,it`s tucked away in a park like setting that will put you in a relaxed mood just pulling up to the front door.The decor has a nice theme and the staff was very helpful every time we needed them. This place has one of the best pool/ fitness areas that I have seen at a hotel. The out door fountians are a nice touch also. There are lots of attractions nearby and the Dunn Loring metro station is about 10 min away. They offer a free shuttle to the station.
The room was a little on the small side but it was cozy and nicely appointed. This is my one real problem with this hotel. Most hotels ,even the lower priced propertys have free high speed internet. This one did not , you have to pay for it. That`s not cool. Other than that we had a great stay at a really nice hotel.

  • Liked — Nice location
  • Disliked — You have to pay for internet access
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

This hotel is a hidden jewel. It is located in a secluded business park just off the capital beltway. Once you find it - you'll discover it was well worth the effort.

The hotel is well kept, with beautiful public spaces. Each room was recently updated with flat screen TV's including inputs for your portable dvd player, video camera, MP3 etc. The hotel grounds are lush, green and beautiful.

I strongly recommend signing up for the Marriott E-breaks e-mail. Our rate was a paltry $67/night. The AAA/CAA rate is slightly more.

Our family loved the stay at this hotel, and yours will too.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

The decor was lovely. My children loved the comfort of the double beds and the whole decor and color theme. I overheard one of them comment that this was the first time we have been to a hotel that had a flat screen television. Mine you we have been traveling for 5 years and staying at hotels atleast 4 to 6 times a year. The lobby was outstanding and the pool (indoor to outdoor) that was a first for me. I wanted to stay more than one night so hopefully my next visit there will be longer. Getting to Route 50 was such a breeze. The overall visit there was one Great Visit.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

We had a very nice 2-night stay at the Fairview Park Marriott. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to see via metro and far enough away from it all to feel like it was a bit of a break from the outside world.

Positives: The room was clean, comfortable, and Marriott beds are my favorite hotel beds. We had a refrigerator in our room, plenty of work space at the desk, lots of places to plug in, and the room was nice and quiet. We had a bunch of teenagers on our floor and never would have known had we not met them in the halls and elevator.

Drawback: The room was a bit smaller than standard. For some this might be an issue.

I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presented itself. Overall a great visit!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed for from 6/15-21, 2007 and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly. Being a Revenue Manager of hotel near Disney Word(not a Marriott branded property) I am very critical of the hotels I stay at.

The only issue we had was the service and food in the Bistro restaurant. The server was not friendly but he wasn't unfriendly either. He wasn't familiary with the menu and we had to ask for dressing for salads and he never returned for drink refills.

We were there on vacation and did not want to rent a car and found the shutte to the Metro station very convenient and it's complimentary.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — restaurant service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Paid a rate of $119 for a regular room with breakfast included using AAA at the mariott web site. Was attending a wedding in the area and they were having the reception at the hotel.

Staff were nice enough.
Room was good. I thought the pillows were a little small but the bed was comfortable room was clean and nice. I had brought down my laptop and wanted to try and connect it to the tv to watch movies. Unfortunately the tv didn't have any inputs.
Breakfast buffet was great!

Overall great hotel stay for only $119 a night. Would definetly recommend it at this price if you're in the area.

  • Liked — Great price for hotel. Good Location.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.