We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay; wonderful hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay; wonderful hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon and boy do we wished we stayed longer. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was amazing (fresh fruit included) and the staff was pleasant and helpful which made us feel very welcomed. In addition, the hotel provides a shuttle which drops you to and picks you up from the train station which was great as we were able to go directly to Washington DC from the train station. Special mention goes to Steve Cooper, Chefs Johnson & Lewis and Karla Canales who went above and beyond by making what would usually be an impossible situation possible for us. Thank you once again. This was definitely an overall wonderful experience and by husband and I will be back again!

Green Features: The lights in the bathroom have timers which save electricity which is excellent as they are conserving energy
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    126
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
76
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau Quebec
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to North Carolina .we arrived at 530pm after a 10 hour drivr. We were exhausted but walked in to a very nice welcome! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The grounds are very nice. Breakfast was included and was great as we'll. it was exactly what we needed great food and great staff - don't hesitate and stay there and

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Overall, good deal for the price. Stayed Friday and Saturday nights for less than $100/night total cost. Lobby is very nice. Check-in was not crowded but it did take some time to get our room. The room was nice, clean, and updated. We were comfortable and it was quiet during our stay. There is also an attached parking garage with plenty of parking. The biggest issue we had was with food and drink service. The lounge was not crowded but it took a very long time to be served and to reorder drinks. This trend continued with our two breakfast meals. Extremely slow service and servers were not focused on the customers. I had to get up and get my own hot sauce, track down my waitress to get more coffee, and get my own to go coffee cups. The poor service definitely negatively impacted the impression of the hotel. But again, for the cost in this area the deal was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonMarriott, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your observations. I am happy to hear that you found good value in this stay. We will certainly address the concerns in our food and beverage areas, and I appreciate your letting us know. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We used this hotel as our base for a family reunion/DC destination summer trip. We had secured a great rate back in January that included breakfast. Breakfast each morning was a real treat-good food and good service. Very conveniently located to the Metro or driving into DC. The kids enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pool. Very quiet all 4 nights, excellent parking. Would stay here again on another trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

In April we reserved and received written confirmation for a Concierge Room king bed for August 4th for 3 nights On arrival in the afternoon we were assigned a room which had 2 queen beds, and was not on the Concierge floor. We returned to reception and explained the error, we were told that they would give us a king bed, but there were no Concierge rooms available. We produced our written confirmation, but the receptionist informed us that 'Corporate Guests' had booked months prior, and no rooms were left. Corporate Guests? months before? before April? ..what does that mean? They offered us a misleading upgrade.. being to be able to use the Concierge lounge and facilities as a courtesy... very interesting.. as we had both booked and paid for this, and were being charged Concierge rate! We complained at reception to no avail, no managers were available, and then I saw a man in a suit meeting and greeting guests in the Lobby. I asked him if he was a manager, and discovered later he was probably the General Manager, although later at Reception, no one was sure! I explained our problem, he smiled, shook his head, nodded a few times, spread his hands out in a gesture of 'nothing I can do' and did exactly that.... nothing! We wouldn't have stayed except we were attending a seminar being held in the hotel itself. Next day, I wrote to Marriott Head office, and the following morning received a phone call and met with Mr Pio Mendes, Senior Rooms Operations Manager, who had been contacted by Head Office. He actually understood our complaint, he agreed we had not only been given the wrong room and misleading information, but apologized and corrected our account accordingly. He was courteous and professional, taking full responsibility which we appreciated... I hope the Marriott head office appreciates Mr Mendes, he deserves the position the present General Manager doesn't deserve. The hotel is typical of many downmarket chains, grandiose lobbies and poky bedrooms. Service was overall uneven, in the restaurant at lunch it was awful, whereas in the evening it was excellent. There was no safe or fridge in the room, parking was free.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonMarriott, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your observations. I am sorry for our misundestanding your concerns in the lobby, but I am happy to see that Pio was able to help resolve the issue. Thank you for recognizing his efforts and for the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 days at $69 a night--what a deal--far cry from the $100 for a super 8 in W VA! This hotel is about a 25 minute drive from the DC area attractions and 5 minutes from the metro station with daily parking for $5. The hotel was extremely clean, the towels were luxurious and plentiful, the pool was heated and had an indoor/outdoor pool. The hot tub was very nice and clean. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. We had free WIFI, but it is $12.95 if you are not a rewards member. The coffee shop had Starbucks products but was pricey and didn't take Starbucks cards. Our kids liked the bar area, but drinks were pricey. We did not eat in the restaurant at the hotel. There were plenty of places nearby to eat. Parking outside was a bit crowded, but there was a garage. Parking was free.

Green Features: Sheets were changed every 3 days unless you requested daily changing. Towels were replaced if you did not hang them up. They had recycling bins.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Marriott is a great place to stay outside of Washington, DC. We used the free shuttle each day to the Metro station. It was a 20 minute train ride to the heart of downtown DC. The shuttle also took guests to nearby restaurants, businesses, and shops. The front desk staff were beyond helpful with every need. They could recommend restaurants, delivery services, entertainment, and travel providers. Our checkin process was made even easier by using the Marriott mobile application on our smartphones. We checked in on our phones before we arrived. Our keys were ready for pickup at the Mobile Checkin desk. No lines, no waiting. Our room was immaculately clean each day. Housekeeping even straightened up our little messes like piles of shoes and toiletries strewn on the counter. While it seemed most of the guests were business commuters during the week, it switched to families and tour groups on Friday and Saturday. The large crowds were not a problem. In addition to a sizable parking lot, there is also a parking garage. Both are free (a rarity in the DC area). I recommend this hotel for business, pleasure, and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.