We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cozy, quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Save Saved
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Comfy, cozy, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 days at $69 a night--what a deal--far cry from the $100 for a super 8 in W VA! This hotel is about a 25 minute drive from the DC area attractions and 5 minutes from the metro station with daily parking for $5. The hotel was extremely clean, the towels were luxurious and plentiful, the pool was heated and had an indoor/outdoor pool. The hot tub was very nice and clean. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. We had free WIFI, but it is $12.95 if you are not a rewards member. The coffee shop had Starbucks products but was pricey and didn't take Starbucks cards. Our kids liked the bar area, but drinks were pricey. We did not eat in the restaurant at the hotel. There were plenty of places nearby to eat. Parking outside was a bit crowded, but there was a garage. Parking was free.

Green Features: Sheets were changed every 3 days unless you requested daily changing. Towels were replaced if you did not hang them up. They had recycling bins.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    119
    38
    18
    4
See reviews for
93
70
22
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Marriott is a great place to stay outside of Washington, DC. We used the free shuttle each day to the Metro station. It was a 20 minute train ride to the heart of downtown DC. The shuttle also took guests to nearby restaurants, businesses, and shops. The front desk staff were beyond helpful with every need. They could recommend restaurants, delivery services, entertainment, and travel providers. Our checkin process was made even easier by using the Marriott mobile application on our smartphones. We checked in on our phones before we arrived. Our keys were ready for pickup at the Mobile Checkin desk. No lines, no waiting. Our room was immaculately clean each day. Housekeeping even straightened up our little messes like piles of shoes and toiletries strewn on the counter. While it seemed most of the guests were business commuters during the week, it switched to families and tour groups on Friday and Saturday. The large crowds were not a problem. In addition to a sizable parking lot, there is also a parking garage. Both are free (a rarity in the DC area). I recommend this hotel for business, pleasure, and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed two nights while attending a weekend event at George Washington Univ. The service was excellent, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Parking was free which was a plus. However, I had to sign on for a daily charge for in-room Wi-Fi and there was no fridge in the room which I normally make sure of before booking a spot - must've been a late night when I booked this one. Overall, I was pleased, felt it was fair for the price.

Green Features: They did have standard policy of conserving towels unless fresh ones requested which was a positive.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here in May, 2014, with a group of students, and really enjoyed it. Very nice breakfast (seriously, especially the wonderful staff working breakfast), really helpful front desk, nice rooms, and a fun pool. While it's a bit difficult to find off of the highway and the parking garage could be better indicated to incoming guests (if you didn't know it was there, which we didn't until after we checked in, you might circle around the front parking lot looking for a space for a LONG time), I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This our third visit to this hotel and we stayed three nights. It is set somewhat hidden away in a Park setting which adds to its charm. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room was small but clean, comfortable, and we slept very well thank you. The bath was clean and up to date and we appreciated the continuous air exhaust system. The indoor/outdoor pool/spa and the workout room are a welcome bonus. The breakfast buffet was quite good with a diverse food selection. Overall, the hotel was very pleasant, clean, and has a nice upscale feel. Outside, there are paths for walking and biking. Area restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are an easy drive away and getting to DC is also an easy trip by car or Metro.
The only sour notes were: 1) the pool area men's room was not kept as clean as it had been on earlier occasions and 2) in our room there was a low but annoying hum coming from somewhere else in the hotel. However, these few negatives did not spoil a very enjoyable vacation and we would recommend the Fairview Park Marriott to any travelers coming to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from any hotel machinery/equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed with my family Friday night through Sunday night. Staff was great, pool was well kept, including lifeguards. Was a small distance to Metro, but had a shuttle that ran each hour. No charge for parking (a petpieve of myn). As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was great. Would return if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveled to Virginia to visit Washington DC. Check in/Check out was fast. Room was available upon arrival. This is a beautiful hotel, decor was on point. The lounge areas makes you feel at home. This is also where the wifi is! The greeters were very helpful and professional. We had 5 people in our group. Guest room is very very small, rollaway beds are permitted. When booking your room make sure to request extra washcloths and towels, we had to request them every night. Also, room does not come with microwave, request at booking, there was none available the first night. Booked room at an affordable rate with my AAA discount, which included breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. We only paid for 1 adult, which was $14.95/day for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was awesome and refreshing. Great taste and selection... Omelet, waffle, pancakes, french toast, assortment of fruits, bacon, sauage, eggs, mushrooms, asparagus, muffins, toast, yogart, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, and much more! In order to get the free wifi is downstairs in the public areas. The children (teenagers) really enjoyed going down to the lobby for the free wifi and hanging out. Kids also loved the pool area (outside closed at 9:00 p.m. and inside closed at 11:00 p.m.) DC is about 9-10 miles away, take highway 50 to get there, no traffic and quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.