We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This our third visit to this hotel and we stayed three nights. It is set somewhat hidden away in a Park setting which adds to its charm. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room was small but clean, comfortable, and we slept very well thank you. The bath was clean and up to date and we appreciated the continuous air exhaust system. The indoor/outdoor pool/spa and the workout room are a welcome bonus. The breakfast buffet was quite good with a diverse food selection. Overall, the hotel was very pleasant, clean, and has a nice upscale feel. Outside, there are paths for walking and biking. Area restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are an easy drive away and getting to DC is also an easy trip by car or Metro.
The only sour notes were: 1) the pool area men's room was not kept as clean as it had been on earlier occasions and 2) in our room there was a low but annoying hum coming from somewhere else in the hotel. However, these few negatives did not spoil a very enjoyable vacation and we would recommend the Fairview Park Marriott to any travelers coming to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from any hotel machinery/equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Augusta GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed with my family Friday night through Sunday night. Staff was great, pool was well kept, including lifeguards. Was a small distance to Metro, but had a shuttle that ran each hour. No charge for parking (a petpieve of myn). As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was great. Would return if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnucfsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveled to Virginia to visit Washington DC. Check in/Check out was fast. Room was available upon arrival. This is a beautiful hotel, decor was on point. The lounge areas makes you feel at home. This is also where the wifi is! The greeters were very helpful and professional. We had 5 people in our group. Guest room is very very small, rollaway beds are permitted. When booking your room make sure to request extra washcloths and towels, we had to request them every night. Also, room does not come with microwave, request at booking, there was none available the first night. Booked room at an affordable rate with my AAA discount, which included breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. We only paid for 1 adult, which was $14.95/day for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was awesome and refreshing. Great taste and selection... Omelet, waffle, pancakes, french toast, assortment of fruits, bacon, sauage, eggs, mushrooms, asparagus, muffins, toast, yogart, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, and much more! In order to get the free wifi is downstairs in the public areas. The children (teenagers) really enjoyed going down to the lobby for the free wifi and hanging out. Kids also loved the pool area (outside closed at 9:00 p.m. and inside closed at 11:00 p.m.) DC is about 9-10 miles away, take highway 50 to get there, no traffic and quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricketts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin ky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This gem is hidden among tree lined boulevards, upscale restaurants, walking trails, creeks,
lakes, and beautiful buildings. Apparently when Exxon left, they forgot to take the hotel with them!
Buy the breakfast package. The hot breakfast daily is well attended seated service with coffee,
boutique teas, OJ, and good attitude. We always plan our visits Thurs - Mon for best rates.
Parking is tight but free in a city of no parking spaces anywhere. Be sure to tip your maids as they're the very best in the Marriott chain ... anywhere. Word!

Room Tip: any room is fine, elevators are sequestered
See more room tips
Green Features: See the salmon river fountains, gorgeous! Shower head saves water, proper light bulbs and tv to save electricity. A/C is quiet and perfect.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time to visit the Washington area and wanted to aviod all the city traffic. This hotel was a great compromise, no parking fees and only took about 20 minutes to DC. Staff was very friendly and with status was upgraded to concierge floor. Appeared to be a standard size room but was very nice and probably a little larger than some rooms closer to the city. Hotel was up to date, clean and had no complaints. Weekend stay so with my level, got free buffet breakfast which was very good. My daughter said the mushrooms they had out were the best she had ever had. Not a mushroom fan so didnt try them but they did look very good. I would not hesitate in staying here again if I go back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms online 2 weeks before visit for 4 adults and 6 kids. On arrival, had to adjust the rooms so they would be close even though we had asked for them to be beforehand. This is a very nice hotel with all the standard Marriott amenities. Indoor/outdoor pool open until 11 p.m. is convenient with kids. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Did not use shuttle to and from Metro station due too the last one cycling at 6 p.m. Less than 2 miles from the Metro station made it convenient to drive and park. Driving distance from a few restaurants. Satisfied with stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Got this room at the last min. Excellent room and more than I was expecting. Quick check in and check out. Friendly staff. New to the area and depended on trip advisor and the reviews. I was not disappointed. Come to depend on trip advisor to help me with my hotel selections.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#7 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing