We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“superb business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent choice if you are in the area for business. Easy access from Reagan National because of the Metro + the complimentary shuttle from the hotel. (Dunn-Loring Metro stop + Shuttle gets you to the hotel). Thus, no need for a rental car if your business is in the area. Very nice service. Clean, updated rooms. Excellent shower, TV, and sleep quality with automated wake-up call. Pricey but that is the cost of doing business in the area.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are closer to the elevator if that is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    126
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
77
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Fairview Marriott was a nice hotel. There is an on site bar and restaurant. The room was clean and staff was nice. They also had a shuttle that will take you to the Metro station or anywhere else you'd like to go. There is also a very nice trail that goes around the property if you are interested in a walk or jog outside.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Marriot with my sister and I thought we were booking 2 double beds when I came to find out it was not guaranteed and we got one king size bed with a roll out bed. The roll out beds are HORRIBLE! You can feel every spring and the bottom sheets do not fit. If you're a tosser and turner like I am expect to be sleeping directly on the mattress by the end of the night.
They need to update their electronic outlets in the rooms. There were no USB sockets to charge things. I would think a hotel that was in a corporate park would have that capability. It may seem trivial but when all you have is a USB cord with you then it gets to be a hassle. Other Marriots in other cities seem to offer it in their rooms. The chairs in the rooms need some cleaning and or updating. I don't know about you but I really don't want to sit on a chair that has a spot where your butt goes. It leaves you to think of all kinds of ugly scenarios. Oh yeah and they need refrigerators too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Service was nice as well. Breakfast was very great only you had to wait long times to sit down. Small restaurant. Some mornings was 45 min wait. The pool was clean and the hotel was only a few minutes by car from the Metro station. Would go again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay in the Falls Church area and found this Marriot. Positives: Clean, free parking and wi-fi, inexpensive in a very expensive area. AMAZING breakfast!!! Negatives: Bedroom and bathroom were pretty small, thin walls with noisy kids next door. There was only a tiny refrigerator. The location is kind out of the way in a business park, so a bit difficult to get to area restaurants, etc. And although the breakfast was wonderful, we had to wait in line to get into the restaurant for about 20 minutes. Overall it was a good choice if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just stayed there for 2 nights and here are my 2 cents.

1. The property looks clean with a good location if you look for cheap and convenient place to stay in the DC area. No parking fee. A good swimming pool. Wifi fees (about $12/day) waived if you are Marriott Reward members.
2. In my eyes their customer services could have done lot better. We had two kids and asked more shampoos but no response. So, after 3 hours, I called at 11PM and no one picked up the phone. Looks like they have a communication problem. Their phone in the room is one of the very old ones with statics.
3. Next day we were surprised to find the room was not cleaned upon returning at 4 PM. We were told that they would do from 9-4:30 PM, meaning it was in the process of cleaning... I talked to one of the managers there about it but the hotel did not seem to care. So if you stay there, do not expect to be cleaned until 4:30 PM.
4. Do not complaint while staying there as they will retaliate your behaviors and your wonderful trip will become miserable. At least that is how I feel... I regret staying his hotel, period.
I do not recommend this hotel. They seem unprofessional.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better with a environment friendly room, I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that we appeared to have difficulty attending to your requests in an efficient manner. It is true that we schedule to service rooms every day until 4:30 p.m. However, we are happy to service any room at any time upon request. I apologize for this confusion on our part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights this week while in the Fairfax area to visit family. While we enjoyed our stay, we found the location to be a bit inconvenient for a family vacation. There is nowhere to walk to from there since the hotel is basically located in a business park and dining options at this hotel are extremely limited. We purchased a room package that included breakfast and the line in the morning on Saturday to get into the only restaurant on site was 30 minutes (seems like the restaurant is too small for the number of guests with the breakfast package.) There isn't even a real shop on site where one can get a snack, just candy bars and sodas for sale near the reception desk. The room was clean and comfortable but the hotel seems more appropriate for business travelers who are visiting offices in the area than families with children.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.