We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock-solid Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Save Saved
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Rock-solid Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very nice full service Marriott property. The buildings and rooms are in very good condition. There is not much negative to say about it. Even the mattresses are quite good. Here a few downsides...( among all the plus ). So this is just minor stuff in a very good hotel:
- gymn needs update some of the equipment is date ( but it is a good gymn )
- the interior design is kind of questionable...they go traditional with contemporary hand in hand in the lobby
- there are a few outstanding staff members - most of them are average; basically dont expect club med atmosphere when you go on a business trip
- the food offerings are good on paper...and healthy; they lack a little in the execution
- some of the procedures are odd; for example the breakfast receipt shows the full amount and they take it off when you check out. Same for internet , if it is included. At other places the breakfast receipt says "complimentary". The end result is the same..but it gives you that little bit of anxiety before you leave and make sure you check your bill..

Again..this is a very good business hotel with good service. It is closed to an office park and some of them are in walking distance. There is nothing else around at night, but the restaurant on site is good for a day or two...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    117
    37
    18
    4
See reviews for
92
67
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past year and I'm always pleased with the room and staff. They always seem to get me a room with a king bed and have a mini-fridge already in the room. The concierge lounge staff is friendly and they provide a nice evening "snack." The breakfast buffet has a large selection and is included with the government rate.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms located behind the elevators are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your many stays with us. I appreciate both the review and your continued loyalty, and we will do everything we can to continue to earn that loyalty! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a quick stay at this hotel. Front dest checking in lady was very friendly, but was a bit disappointed that there was no king bed room and no upgrade. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Had continental breakfast at the lounge on 9(?)th floor. Not too many people there maybe because of the late morning timing. Overall, a nice stay. One minor thing, asked for statement when checkout, the person said that I would receive the statement in e-mail ...... The statement still not arrived three weeks later.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't have any more kings or upgrades available when you arrived. Usually, we are able to honor these requess and I regret that this didn't happen. It also looks like we must have in incorrect email address for you. If you could please contact us at your convenience, we will be sure to get that corrected and send out a copy of your folio. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention, and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we always get a good night's sleep (even though we requested a king bed, but we got two queen beds). The hotel is located in a quiet area close to industrial offices. It exudes a private and relaxing environment. Restaurants are at least 5 minutes drive from the hotel which is not bad at all. Our stay came with buffet breakfast for two. There were various selections which are standard to Marriott hotels - bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (omelet made to order), breakfast potatoes, fruits, yogurt, breads and pastries, coffee, orange juice, etc. We had a good night's sleep and a satisfying breakfast. I recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my boyfriend had to attend a work related training in the area. The hotel itself was nice, clean, updated. It IS far from pretty much everything, tho, except the office buildings around it. There is a shuttle that runs once an hour to the metro station, so there is an option to get back into DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I spent one night in this standard business class hotel; clean and comfortable. However I was a bit surprised by a few quirks. I wondered about the management decisions to conduct room cleaning and hall vacuuming during the 9am and 4pm hours; I also wondered about the decisions to use a non heat producing bulb in the bathroom heal lamp fixture, and about the decision to not provide a hard copy TV listing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your observations. I am sorry about the times that we service our guest rooms and corridors. We've found over time that those hours work best for many guests. However, if those hours do not work for you, just let us know and we will make every effort to make it happen! We have our tv guide listings posted under the TV in each room, and I apologize that there was not one in yours. We will immdiately correct this and I appreciate your bringing this to my attention. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for both business and pleasure, and am always impressed with the hotel and staff. Breakfast is excellent and filling, staff is always very friendly, quick to meet whatever need you might have, and eager to help. Love the large pool and hot tub. Also nice to have convenient shuttle to the Metro. And all for a very reasonable price in a quiet, comfortable setting inside the Beltway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very happy to see that you had a great experience here, and I look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.