We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, Small room, Amazing breakfast buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great pool, Small room, Amazing breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

My family of four went here on vacation over 4th of July weekend. We loved the pool and the buffet that was included in our rate was dream like. The room was smaller than most hotels. It was clean and I just loved the Orange Ginger Bath and Bodyworks shampoo, conditioner and lotion...plus the soap. The place feels like luxury and we saw at least two weddings going on. The themed water they have in dispensers in the lobby is beyond horrible though..so pass on that. The grounds are delightful. They have a free attached parking garage for overflow parking. This was our second trip here. We went in June of 2007 for fun. We liked it so much we had to return with the kids. Tip...the bathrooms by the pool are an excellent place to change into dry clothes because the rooms short you on towels, even if you call to ask for extras...like I did. The staff seems to be too busy to bring up towels.

  • Liked — Near Great Falls of the Potomac Park and Sweetwater Tavern Brew pub...Good fish!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    126
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
77
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

Our Family of 4 stayed at this hotel to do some sight seeing and shopping in the D.C. area. (room was $94 per night)
Our 4 day stay was amazing right from check in! We had requested an early check in which was accomodated. We requested a feather free room which they also looked after.
Our breakfast was included each morning and my goodness, It was the BEST hotel breakfast we have ever had! Our children were so excited to eat each morning. The choices were endless. Omlettes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Fresh Fruit... We miss it already.
The pool was great although the outdoor pool was closed twice when we went down but the indoor was still available.
The work out room was terrific, my only complaint is that you need to be 16 to use it. My boys are very responsible and work out at home regularly, it would have been nice if they could have used the facilities to keep up their fitness routine.
We used the shuttle to the metro, The driver was very friendly and they were prompt picking us up again.
Over all we can't say enough good about this hotel, Rooms were great, beds were great. The icing on the cake for me is the Bath & Body lotion and hair care products in the room! YUMMY! We would with out a doubt suggest this hotel to anyone. We will be back. Our Suggestion would be to check the hotel website for deals especially in the summer.

  • Liked — Rooms, Breakfast, Pool, ...... Almost everything
  • Disliked — Out door pool closed and restriction on Work out room.
Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardmore,PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the Marriot in Churchfalls for 4 nights in June, The hotel is off of a major highway but set back far enough with enough trees around to be an attractive drive up. Centrally located for visiting Alexandria, Mt Vernon, Washington DC but half the price of downtown motels with free parking as an extra perk, we appreciated the refridgerator in the room so that our children could have cereal for breakfast and we could get on the road sight seeing. The room was newly renovated and very clean, large enough for 2 adults and 3 kids to stay 4 nights. The pool is very nice and warm, partially indoor and partially outdoor, opened from 6am to 10pm, the excersize area was also very nice. At $87 a night this upscale hotel was the best deal around. This was in 07 still other area hotels were $120 to $150 a night.
I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting the area. by the way our day trip to Mt Vernon was the highlight of the trip.

  • Liked — Very clean and newly renovated, nice pool
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I stayed here at my brother recommendation. I also work for Marriott. Stayed here twice in the same weekend AFTER CONSTRUCTION WAS COMPLETE. Friday night was the best, very busy place with a wedding going on. MY ROOM WAS AWESOME, well the first time. When i came back on sunday i had a different room and the good maid were not working and you could tell. My room was missing a foot stool there was a large stain on the floor and to top it all off the water went out in the entire hotel and no one could shower. THEY DIDNT OFFER A REFUND OR ANYTHING, BOOOOOOOOOO. Anyway ill give it one more try for the tie breaker. BE SURE TO CALL FIRST TO CHECK YOUR RESERVATION AND ROOM SIZE. Guest in front of me were fussing and fighting about getting the wrong room. When i first called to check mine I was not in the system, that scared me I was already on the way.

  • Liked — the eating areas where the best
  • Disliked — water went out, room was missing items and funiture, slow housekeeping staff on 2nd visit
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Attended a conference at the hotel. The renovated restaurants and rooms are beautiful. Updated room had flat screen tv, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows, coffee maker, and sink area outside of bathroom. The bathroom had tub/shower combo. The grounds are park-like, with many trees and interesting water feature pond to sit nearby. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the metro (orange line) but had to take a taxi for other excursions. ($32 to airport) Pool was indoor/outdoor and exercise room was well equipped.

Since it is located in a corporate park setting, the only place to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner on the weekend was in the hotel since other nearby options were closed. The bar/lounge and the restaurant served very good food at pretty reasonable prices, although service was a little slow. The hotel restaurant has a great breakfast buffet for $13.95 which included omelets to order. The hotel was very clean, bright and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Tastefully renovated
  • Disliked — No second mirror in room (only one above sink)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

The hotel was okay. However, the hallway was a little dirty with candy paper that stayed there the whole weekend (Saturday – Monday). On the weekend the parking lot was so crowded that you had to park in a parking garage a 7 minute walk away. No problem but the navigation was confusing. You couldn’t go through the back way from the parking lot because that’s when you ran into the “renovations” that made you walk all the way back around to the front of the building.

I would have preferred a free continental breakfast since the restaurant area was under renovations but no such luck. Also the internet in the rooms wasn’t free - $9.95/day. Just one computer in their “business center” downstairs in the lobby which always seemed to be occupied.

The bed WAS comfortable (Marriott must have the most comfortable beds) but I’ll be staying somewhere else next time.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

My husband and I had an excellent weekend shopping getaway at the Fairview Park Marriott recently (especially for $60/night through Priceline). Although the website said they were currently undergoing renovations, we saw no sign of this except for some mention of altered dining arrangements, but we didn't eat at the hotel so it was not an issue for us. We were given a king room on the 11th floor, and it was excellent - spacious, with a balcony, comfortable bed, and nice flat screen TV. The bedding was luxurious and fresh, and the bathroom spotlessly clean. Everything looked new; I assume it must have been recently renovated. The fitness room had a good selection of new cardiovascular machines, but they could use more weight machines. The pool area was nice, but a major con was that the whirlpool was extraordinarily hot, so beware. The pool attendant insisted it was 104 degrees - but it was hotter than that (we told the front desk upon leaving that they need to check on it). The only service issue we experienced was minor - the teabags were not refilled one morning, but a call to the front desk remedied that quickly. The only other negative to mention is one that is specific to our Priceline use: this is considered by Priceline as being in the Tysons Corner area, and although it's not that far, it is not the most convenient hotel location if you're there for the malls.

  • Liked — Nicely renovated room
  • Disliked — Scalding whirlpool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.