We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with excellent policies for rewards programme members” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
North West
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great hotel with excellent policies for rewards programme members”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Fairview Marriott for just one night in August. As it was a weekend the hotel was quiet and we got a great rate at marriott.com. Our room was on a high floor as requested and it was clean, functional and pleasant. Its obviously a business oriented hotel on weekdays but was an oasis of calm at the weekend. As a Rewards Gold member I have had mixed experiences of business orientated hotels on the weekend with many now closing their Executive Lounges on Friday and not re-opening until Monday but this appears to now be the norm. I pointed out on check in that the Executive Lounge would be closed and they said that my family and I would be entitled to a complimentary breakfast. We had breakfast the following morning which had an excellent selection and indeed when I received my bill there was no charge for us or our children. Buffalo Marriott note; its not difficult, don't try and screw people for a couple of bucks when your Executive Lounge is closed! Well done to all at Fairview Marriott your hotel and your service are a credit to the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room which was exceptionally good for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us in August. It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy the benefits of your Elite membership while you were here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    145
    50
    23
    6
See reviews for
120
89
28
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

If you don't mind being a bit away from DC or VA attractions, this Marriott is great. Service is excellent and accommodating, rooms are clean. Not the most modern decor but hey, it's the Marriott. Our wedding guests had a wonderful time and we appreciated the upgrades. Overall, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your observations from your stay with us. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that the service was great. I should also mention that we have some big plans for some updates to our look coming in 2014, so we are looking forward to hearing your comments on those changes too! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Floor was very quiet, as mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is going through major re-construction and the side door is used to access the lobby, the trash was stacked up and over-flowing next to the tent. Room was fine, sufficient pillows, towels, shower was fine, room was clean and very nice views, very secluded hotel, and very quiet.

Also pool area with workout room and pool and whirlpool were very good. Had water and fruit in the work out room.

I would go back and stay again on the concierge floor. Very good service and very nice selection of foods...beats most other Marriott Concierge rooms for food choices.

Overall, good hotel. I liked the aquarium tank just off the lobby.

Room Tip: Get Concierge room. This one beats most other Marriott's for food choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experiences. I am sorry for the overflowing trash can that was out front--we certainly should have caught that earlier. I am happy to note that the new front entrance project is not complete and looks great, if I do say so myself! I hope our temorary entrace was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay.....I am glad to see that you enjoyed our pool and health club. We just finished installing three new pieces of equipment in the health club, so we have something new for you to try there! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The USP of the hotel for me was its location. My office was right across the road and the stay in the hotel got my travel time to 0. The check in was fairly smooth and i was in the room in less then 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk is fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are fairly plush and comfortable and stocked with all the basic amenities. The bar is a great place to unwind in the evenings and they have daily deals running on drinks. Being a business hotel , it is fairly busy during the weekdays but we were hardly required to wait in queue for the meals.

The only area of dissapointment was the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks and were served the same spread daily ( it does get difficult to eat the same thing daily for 3 straight weeks ). On the whole , a great stay and would be glad to stay there during the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the bar and amenities, and that our service was great! I can certainly understand your point about changing out some items on our breakfast buffet, as seeing the same thing for three weeks can be monotonous. Thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed as part of a wedding weekend. Currently undergoing entry renovations, but fine overall otherwise. Seemed to be a mecca for weddings in the immediate area. Friendly, efficient staff, restaurant looked inviting. Great jumping off point for attractions west and south of DC, as it is at the junction 0f I495 and US50.

Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities a short metro ride from all the wonderful DC monuments, museums, etc. Rooms were big and the service top-notch. We got a deal for $99/night in early June. Free shuttle to Metro station and free pickup at certain times of day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to the Fairview Park on a student conference in the school holidays. Stayed for a week-and-a-half. The interior of the building is amazing, with large conference room and beautiful chandeliers. The secluded location, complemented by the convenience cafe's and small restaurants next door, provide affordable and convenient service. The hotel's garden is also quite nice, with plenty of space to enjoy.

However, the room was a little small, but WiFi was free from the downstairs lobby. (Shh...) Bathroom was well-maintained and the room was cleaned daily and to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: Sharing with two others. Room was a little small. Second floor can use the free Lobby Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations regarding your stay with us. The park looks great all year, but now is particularly beautiful, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed the view!. I am also glad to see that you found our amenities and public areas to be to your liking. I hope that we will be able to see you again soon, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.