We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Goog Hotel, Very Quiet and Nice Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Goog Hotel, Very Quiet and Nice Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Floor was very quiet, as mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is going through major re-construction and the side door is used to access the lobby, the trash was stacked up and over-flowing next to the tent. Room was fine, sufficient pillows, towels, shower was fine, room was clean and very nice views, very secluded hotel, and very quiet.

Also pool area with workout room and pool and whirlpool were very good. Had water and fruit in the work out room.

I would go back and stay again on the concierge floor. Very good service and very nice selection of foods...beats most other Marriott Concierge rooms for food choices.

Overall, good hotel. I liked the aquarium tank just off the lobby.

Room Tip: Get Concierge room. This one beats most other Marriott's for food choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experiences. I am sorry for the overflowing trash can that was out front--we certainly should have caught that earlier. I am happy to note that the new front entrance project is not complete and looks great, if I do say so myself! I hope our temorary entrace was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay.....I am glad to see that you enjoyed our pool and health club. We just finished installing three new pieces of equipment in the health club, so we have something new for you to try there! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    129
    46
    19
    6
See reviews for
111
77
26
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The USP of the hotel for me was its location. My office was right across the road and the stay in the hotel got my travel time to 0. The check in was fairly smooth and i was in the room in less then 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk is fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are fairly plush and comfortable and stocked with all the basic amenities. The bar is a great place to unwind in the evenings and they have daily deals running on drinks. Being a business hotel , it is fairly busy during the weekdays but we were hardly required to wait in queue for the meals.

The only area of dissapointment was the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks and were served the same spread daily ( it does get difficult to eat the same thing daily for 3 straight weeks ). On the whole , a great stay and would be glad to stay there during the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the bar and amenities, and that our service was great! I can certainly understand your point about changing out some items on our breakfast buffet, as seeing the same thing for three weeks can be monotonous. Thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed as part of a wedding weekend. Currently undergoing entry renovations, but fine overall otherwise. Seemed to be a mecca for weddings in the immediate area. Friendly, efficient staff, restaurant looked inviting. Great jumping off point for attractions west and south of DC, as it is at the junction 0f I495 and US50.

Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities a short metro ride from all the wonderful DC monuments, museums, etc. Rooms were big and the service top-notch. We got a deal for $99/night in early June. Free shuttle to Metro station and free pickup at certain times of day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to the Fairview Park on a student conference in the school holidays. Stayed for a week-and-a-half. The interior of the building is amazing, with large conference room and beautiful chandeliers. The secluded location, complemented by the convenience cafe's and small restaurants next door, provide affordable and convenient service. The hotel's garden is also quite nice, with plenty of space to enjoy.

However, the room was a little small, but WiFi was free from the downstairs lobby. (Shh...) Bathroom was well-maintained and the room was cleaned daily and to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: Sharing with two others. Room was a little small. Second floor can use the free Lobby Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations regarding your stay with us. The park looks great all year, but now is particularly beautiful, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed the view!. I am also glad to see that you found our amenities and public areas to be to your liking. I hope that we will be able to see you again soon, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Truly enjoyed my stay at this Marriott. The staff are very courteous, the restaurant is very good. It has a great pool, hot tub, and fitness facility and is very conveniently located. The landscaping and surrounding trees add to the overall ambiance. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind comments. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy yourself during your stay. So many people like our health club and pool during this time of year that we actually keep the outside pool open well past Labor Day since the weather is so pleasant. The ambiance of the park is truly great this time of year, and I hope that you will come see it (and us) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the last few years, as we have family in the Falls Church area, and I can't get over how lovely it is and how it's so consistently good! First, the lobby is beautiful--with all sorts of cozy seating areas. The check-in process was fast and courteous. Our room was a little small this time (I hadn't remembered a small room from previous visits) but that may be because we got an outstanding rate on 2 doubles--maybe in the past we had 2 queens? It doesn't matter because the price we paid couldn't be beat. The beds were luxurious and comfortable, and the room was quiet. The restaurant food was outstanding (try the crab cake sandwich for lunch!), although the service was a little slow on this occasion, but there was an expo being held there during our stay, and the restaurant was busy. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I appreciate the great comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that we have been consistent in meeting or exceeding your expectations each year. We've made some menu changes recently, so it is good to hear the positive feedback about your experience there--it must be working! And to get a comfortable room at a great rate is the icing on the cake! Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.