We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Save Saved
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to the Fairview Park on a student conference in the school holidays. Stayed for a week-and-a-half. The interior of the building is amazing, with large conference room and beautiful chandeliers. The secluded location, complemented by the convenience cafe's and small restaurants next door, provide affordable and convenient service. The hotel's garden is also quite nice, with plenty of space to enjoy.

However, the room was a little small, but WiFi was free from the downstairs lobby. (Shh...) Bathroom was well-maintained and the room was cleaned daily and to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: Sharing with two others. Room was a little small. Second floor can use the free Lobby Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations regarding your stay with us. The park looks great all year, but now is particularly beautiful, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed the view!. I am also glad to see that you found our amenities and public areas to be to your liking. I hope that we will be able to see you again soon, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    111
    34
    18
    4
See reviews for
83
60
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Truly enjoyed my stay at this Marriott. The staff are very courteous, the restaurant is very good. It has a great pool, hot tub, and fitness facility and is very conveniently located. The landscaping and surrounding trees add to the overall ambiance. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind comments. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy yourself during your stay. So many people like our health club and pool during this time of year that we actually keep the outside pool open well past Labor Day since the weather is so pleasant. The ambiance of the park is truly great this time of year, and I hope that you will come see it (and us) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the last few years, as we have family in the Falls Church area, and I can't get over how lovely it is and how it's so consistently good! First, the lobby is beautiful--with all sorts of cozy seating areas. The check-in process was fast and courteous. Our room was a little small this time (I hadn't remembered a small room from previous visits) but that may be because we got an outstanding rate on 2 doubles--maybe in the past we had 2 queens? It doesn't matter because the price we paid couldn't be beat. The beds were luxurious and comfortable, and the room was quiet. The restaurant food was outstanding (try the crab cake sandwich for lunch!), although the service was a little slow on this occasion, but there was an expo being held there during our stay, and the restaurant was busy. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I appreciate the great comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that we have been consistent in meeting or exceeding your expectations each year. We've made some menu changes recently, so it is good to hear the positive feedback about your experience there--it must be working! And to get a comfortable room at a great rate is the icing on the cake! Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Marriott is in the thick of it all but, though just seconds from the beltway, you wouldn't know it with all the beautiful trees and landscaping. This hotel is a mix of business and weddings with a few tourists, extremely popular because it has been updated. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Metro shuttle saves a $10 cab ride each way. Food and beverage are pretty good as hotels go and prices are high but not outrageous, plenty of other options nearby but the bar attracts plenty of business from groups that don't want to leave. A solid choice in the mid range with great rates if you look and if you don't have to be in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to see that you found value in choosing our hotel. The Metro shuttle is certainly a nice convenience, as is our free parking. We will be looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fairview Park Marriott - Excellent

Reviewed on Aug, 6 2013 5:39 AM by kroywen


The hotel's setting amid park-like acreage is absolutely beautiful. When we checked in we were very cordially greeted and acknowledged. As the concierge lounge was closed, we were told to just sign for the full breakfast buffets (excellent choices and preparation). Our corner room on the Concierge Floor was a very nice size, with a sitting area, desk area, king bed, fridge & even 2 thermostats to control different sides of the room.. It also had a large terrace fitted with tables & chairs. Everything was well maintained and very clean.

The lobby is pretty with separate seating areas for a warmer feeling. The lounge and restaurant are very nice as well with a good selection of drinks, bar food, small plates and regular dinner items, all very well priced. Parking is free -- which is unheard of in the DC area.

They have both indoor & outdoor pools which were staffed by lifeguards, a whirlpool spa, a well equipped fitness center and locker rooms with dry heat saunas for both men & women . They offer free shuttle service to the Metro that goes to DC. The hotel is quite close to Arlington and central DC, so you can also drive there quickly for sightseeing if you wish.
Overall, an excellent choice I recommend it highly.


Date Stayed: August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your observations of our hotel in Falls Church. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities, and that you noticed the fact that we are one of the very few hotels in this area that still offers free parking! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last month on business. Very close to the office so that was the primary deciding factor in picking this hotel. The property is clean and the people working there were all very nice and helpful. The room was average with a decent desk for working and the bed was comfortable. The carpeting in the hotel is showing wear and could stand to be replaced but it's not threadbare or anything to that degree. The Wi-Fi is free (maybe because I'm a Marriott Rewards member). The first stay it didn't work because they had a large number of high school students staying there for a leadership conference which overloaded the system (ran out of IP addresses due to all of the smartphones and such) but it worked fine on the second trip. Marriott really needs to offer Coke products at their properties and not just Pepsi. Other than that, I was satisfied and would stay here again; and not just due to the convenience factor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Downstairs entrance and bar area are very nice, however, the rooms need some tlc. Ripped sheets, poor lighting, noisy ac, and old bathroom fittings. One of the only good things about the hotel, was the location in relation to my office.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us. I am disappointed to see that your room did not meet either of our expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this and will do our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.