We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Setting, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Setting, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Marriott is in the thick of it all but, though just seconds from the beltway, you wouldn't know it with all the beautiful trees and landscaping. This hotel is a mix of business and weddings with a few tourists, extremely popular because it has been updated. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Metro shuttle saves a $10 cab ride each way. Food and beverage are pretty good as hotels go and prices are high but not outrageous, plenty of other options nearby but the bar attracts plenty of business from groups that don't want to leave. A solid choice in the mid range with great rates if you look and if you don't have to be in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to see that you found value in choosing our hotel. The Metro shuttle is certainly a nice convenience, as is our free parking. We will be looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    144
    50
    22
    6
See reviews for
117
89
28
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fairview Park Marriott - Excellent

Reviewed on Aug, 6 2013 5:39 AM by kroywen


The hotel's setting amid park-like acreage is absolutely beautiful. When we checked in we were very cordially greeted and acknowledged. As the concierge lounge was closed, we were told to just sign for the full breakfast buffets (excellent choices and preparation). Our corner room on the Concierge Floor was a very nice size, with a sitting area, desk area, king bed, fridge & even 2 thermostats to control different sides of the room.. It also had a large terrace fitted with tables & chairs. Everything was well maintained and very clean.

The lobby is pretty with separate seating areas for a warmer feeling. The lounge and restaurant are very nice as well with a good selection of drinks, bar food, small plates and regular dinner items, all very well priced. Parking is free -- which is unheard of in the DC area.

They have both indoor & outdoor pools which were staffed by lifeguards, a whirlpool spa, a well equipped fitness center and locker rooms with dry heat saunas for both men & women . They offer free shuttle service to the Metro that goes to DC. The hotel is quite close to Arlington and central DC, so you can also drive there quickly for sightseeing if you wish.
Overall, an excellent choice I recommend it highly.


Date Stayed: August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your observations of our hotel in Falls Church. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities, and that you noticed the fact that we are one of the very few hotels in this area that still offers free parking! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last month on business. Very close to the office so that was the primary deciding factor in picking this hotel. The property is clean and the people working there were all very nice and helpful. The room was average with a decent desk for working and the bed was comfortable. The carpeting in the hotel is showing wear and could stand to be replaced but it's not threadbare or anything to that degree. The Wi-Fi is free (maybe because I'm a Marriott Rewards member). The first stay it didn't work because they had a large number of high school students staying there for a leadership conference which overloaded the system (ran out of IP addresses due to all of the smartphones and such) but it worked fine on the second trip. Marriott really needs to offer Coke products at their properties and not just Pepsi. Other than that, I was satisfied and would stay here again; and not just due to the convenience factor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Downstairs entrance and bar area are very nice, however, the rooms need some tlc. Ripped sheets, poor lighting, noisy ac, and old bathroom fittings. One of the only good things about the hotel, was the location in relation to my office.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us. I am disappointed to see that your room did not meet either of our expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this and will do our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great room and comfortable bed. However, it's at least a $30 cab ride to DC. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Dunn Loring Metro station (orange line) but it will only leave twice an hour and not make a special trip. This hotel isn't located near anything in walking distance so you do need a car.

The walls are a little thin and I could hear my neighbors through the wall. Luckily they weren't very loud.

Great breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and especially for your insightful comments. We certainly appreciate your business and take seriously your suggestions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, we feel it is a great bargain and there many tempting items to chose from. We apologize for the limited shuttle service. With the many office buildings we service as well as the Metro stop it can be difficult to make special request runs. Hopefully during your next stay you can stop by the front desk and let us know your needs and we will certainly see if we can accommodate your request within the scheduled runs. Thanks again and we look forward to you coming back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is very nice. Great location right off 495. Staff was extremely nice. Restaurant was good too. Only complaint was the beds. They were tough to get comfortable in. Would recommend this hotel overall!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us earlier this week. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and restaurant. I am sorry to see that your bed was uncomfortable and that we were not able to rectify it while you were here. We will certainly do so on your next visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Other than well hidden and difficult to find, the hotel exceeded every one of my expectation. The check in staff was fast, friendly and courteous. I was most impressed with Sung who went out of his way to make check in very pleasant and fast in addition with helping me with another task simultaneously. The room was very spacious and luxurious. Room service was fast and the entree was hot and deliciously. The dessert appears to be frozen straight ouf of the freezer and Costco but every else is very good. Woke up late , so didn't try the free breakfast but overall very happy stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that we seemed hard to find. Being in a park like setting has it's advantages, but we don't want to be hidden! Thank you for the kind words regarding Sung and the team. We are happy to see that you benefitted from his service. Thank you also for the feedback on our food items. We will review that and I am confident you will see improvements on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.