We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice -- Close to Arlington & DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice -- Close to Arlington & DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fairview Park Marriott - Excellent

Reviewed on Aug, 6 2013 5:39 AM by kroywen


The hotel's setting amid park-like acreage is absolutely beautiful. When we checked in we were very cordially greeted and acknowledged. As the concierge lounge was closed, we were told to just sign for the full breakfast buffets (excellent choices and preparation). Our corner room on the Concierge Floor was a very nice size, with a sitting area, desk area, king bed, fridge & even 2 thermostats to control different sides of the room.. It also had a large terrace fitted with tables & chairs. Everything was well maintained and very clean.

The lobby is pretty with separate seating areas for a warmer feeling. The lounge and restaurant are very nice as well with a good selection of drinks, bar food, small plates and regular dinner items, all very well priced. Parking is free -- which is unheard of in the DC area.

They have both indoor & outdoor pools which were staffed by lifeguards, a whirlpool spa, a well equipped fitness center and locker rooms with dry heat saunas for both men & women . They offer free shuttle service to the Metro that goes to DC. The hotel is quite close to Arlington and central DC, so you can also drive there quickly for sightseeing if you wish.
Overall, an excellent choice I recommend it highly.


Date Stayed: August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kroywen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your observations of our hotel in Falls Church. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities, and that you noticed the fact that we are one of the very few hotels in this area that still offers free parking! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last month on business. Very close to the office so that was the primary deciding factor in picking this hotel. The property is clean and the people working there were all very nice and helpful. The room was average with a decent desk for working and the bed was comfortable. The carpeting in the hotel is showing wear and could stand to be replaced but it's not threadbare or anything to that degree. The Wi-Fi is free (maybe because I'm a Marriott Rewards member). The first stay it didn't work because they had a large number of high school students staying there for a leadership conference which overloaded the system (ran out of IP addresses due to all of the smartphones and such) but it worked fine on the second trip. Marriott really needs to offer Coke products at their properties and not just Pepsi. Other than that, I was satisfied and would stay here again; and not just due to the convenience factor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Downstairs entrance and bar area are very nice, however, the rooms need some tlc. Ripped sheets, poor lighting, noisy ac, and old bathroom fittings. One of the only good things about the hotel, was the location in relation to my office.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peteandmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us. I am disappointed to see that your room did not meet either of our expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this and will do our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great room and comfortable bed. However, it's at least a $30 cab ride to DC. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Dunn Loring Metro station (orange line) but it will only leave twice an hour and not make a special trip. This hotel isn't located near anything in walking distance so you do need a car.

The walls are a little thin and I could hear my neighbors through the wall. Luckily they weren't very loud.

Great breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraK498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and especially for your insightful comments. We certainly appreciate your business and take seriously your suggestions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, we feel it is a great bargain and there many tempting items to chose from. We apologize for the limited shuttle service. With the many office buildings we service as well as the Metro stop it can be difficult to make special request runs. Hopefully during your next stay you can stop by the front desk and let us know your needs and we will certainly see if we can accommodate your request within the scheduled runs. Thanks again and we look forward to you coming back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is very nice. Great location right off 495. Staff was extremely nice. Restaurant was good too. Only complaint was the beds. They were tough to get comfortable in. Would recommend this hotel overall!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennSVC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us earlier this week. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and restaurant. I am sorry to see that your bed was uncomfortable and that we were not able to rectify it while you were here. We will certainly do so on your next visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Other than well hidden and difficult to find, the hotel exceeded every one of my expectation. The check in staff was fast, friendly and courteous. I was most impressed with Sung who went out of his way to make check in very pleasant and fast in addition with helping me with another task simultaneously. The room was very spacious and luxurious. Room service was fast and the entree was hot and deliciously. The dessert appears to be frozen straight ouf of the freezer and Costco but every else is very good. Woke up late , so didn't try the free breakfast but overall very happy stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle92131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that we seemed hard to find. Being in a park like setting has it's advantages, but we don't want to be hidden! Thank you for the kind words regarding Sung and the team. We are happy to see that you benefitted from his service. Thank you also for the feedback on our food items. We will review that and I am confident you will see improvements on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed staying at this Marriott. First of all, the lobby and entrance are stunning and very well decorated. The staff at the front desk during the afternoon and mornings was pleasant and friendly. But my favorite part about the place was the king bed room! It's almost like a suite and quite spacious because the room is separated into the bathroom/vanity area and the sleeping area. All the furniture looked new and the room overall was very clean. The vanity area had granite countertops and the bathroom even had a cool timer on the light switch so you could time your shower.

For breakfast, I headed to the downstairs cafe where I was greeted by a friendly staff on duty and the cafe had a good selection of breakfast items.

The only downside for me was that there was no complimentary WiFi in the room or in the cafe area. If this hotel is targeted towards business travelers, then they should include complimentary WiFi. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks very much for the kind words. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the confusion over the internet question. We do provide free Wi-Fi in our lobby and food and beverage outlets. Please let us know on your next stay if you have any trouble logging in from any of those places. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#7 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing