We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Downstairs entrance and bar area are very nice, however, the rooms need some tlc. Ripped sheets, poor lighting, noisy ac, and old bathroom fittings. One of the only good things about the hotel, was the location in relation to my office.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us. I am disappointed to see that your room did not meet either of our expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this and will do our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    150
    54
    25
    7
See reviews for
128
94
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great room and comfortable bed. However, it's at least a $30 cab ride to DC. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Dunn Loring Metro station (orange line) but it will only leave twice an hour and not make a special trip. This hotel isn't located near anything in walking distance so you do need a car.

The walls are a little thin and I could hear my neighbors through the wall. Luckily they weren't very loud.

Great breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and especially for your insightful comments. We certainly appreciate your business and take seriously your suggestions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, we feel it is a great bargain and there many tempting items to chose from. We apologize for the limited shuttle service. With the many office buildings we service as well as the Metro stop it can be difficult to make special request runs. Hopefully during your next stay you can stop by the front desk and let us know your needs and we will certainly see if we can accommodate your request within the scheduled runs. Thanks again and we look forward to you coming back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is very nice. Great location right off 495. Staff was extremely nice. Restaurant was good too. Only complaint was the beds. They were tough to get comfortable in. Would recommend this hotel overall!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us earlier this week. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and restaurant. I am sorry to see that your bed was uncomfortable and that we were not able to rectify it while you were here. We will certainly do so on your next visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Other than well hidden and difficult to find, the hotel exceeded every one of my expectation. The check in staff was fast, friendly and courteous. I was most impressed with Sung who went out of his way to make check in very pleasant and fast in addition with helping me with another task simultaneously. The room was very spacious and luxurious. Room service was fast and the entree was hot and deliciously. The dessert appears to be frozen straight ouf of the freezer and Costco but every else is very good. Woke up late , so didn't try the free breakfast but overall very happy stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that we seemed hard to find. Being in a park like setting has it's advantages, but we don't want to be hidden! Thank you for the kind words regarding Sung and the team. We are happy to see that you benefitted from his service. Thank you also for the feedback on our food items. We will review that and I am confident you will see improvements on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed staying at this Marriott. First of all, the lobby and entrance are stunning and very well decorated. The staff at the front desk during the afternoon and mornings was pleasant and friendly. But my favorite part about the place was the king bed room! It's almost like a suite and quite spacious because the room is separated into the bathroom/vanity area and the sleeping area. All the furniture looked new and the room overall was very clean. The vanity area had granite countertops and the bathroom even had a cool timer on the light switch so you could time your shower.

For breakfast, I headed to the downstairs cafe where I was greeted by a friendly staff on duty and the cafe had a good selection of breakfast items.

The only downside for me was that there was no complimentary WiFi in the room or in the cafe area. If this hotel is targeted towards business travelers, then they should include complimentary WiFi. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks very much for the kind words. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the confusion over the internet question. We do provide free Wi-Fi in our lobby and food and beverage outlets. Please let us know on your next stay if you have any trouble logging in from any of those places. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Attended a conference nearby. Room was clean, comfortable and water pressure in shower was excellent. However would think twice about staying here if I wanted to spend much time in DC. I paid almost same price in Georgetown for comparable hotel last year - For a hotel some 30 to 40 minutes outside the city, I thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our go to hotel in the DC area. We have been staying at this hotel yearly for about 12 years and this visit was outstanding. Comfortable room with nice decor and extremely clean. Bathroom is a nice size but I wish they stocked more bath towels.
We booked a AAA rate that included breakfast. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Food was fresh and a nice selection. My daughter loved all the fresh fruit.

The only negative about this hotel is the customer service. No one seems happy to be working their. When on vacation you really want to see a smiling face which never happened. This was with almost everyone we encountered throughout our stay.

We love the pool area which is always clean and never too crowded. They have a life guard on duty and the hours are good. It's nice to be able to hit the hot tub after a long day on your feet touring the sites. Life guards were annoying. I put my towel down to help my daughter and within 2 seconds he was trying to take it. He also yelled at my daughter to stop running when she simply was walking while holding my hand. I know they are trying to keep people safe but it was too much. Basically if you did anything other then stand in the pool you were yelled at.

Again, this is a great hotel for people who want to visit the DC area but be away from the crowds of saying in town. If they worked on their customer service it would be rated 5 stars.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for you observations from you recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that our lifeguards were not as helpful as they could have been. While we certainly take safety very seriously, we should have done so in a better way. We will work to improve this immediately. I look forward to your next visit and I'm confident you will see a better result!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falls Church hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
#9 of 17 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
#10 of 17 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.